We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa, well equipped, beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Taghazout Villa

Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Area
Lounge and Dining area at Sunset Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Dining Area
Lounge and Dining area at Sunset
Kitchen
Master Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Two
Atlantic Views from Lounge and Bedrooms
Stairwell to Bedrooms
Ocean Level Lounge
Lounge and Stairway to Heaven
Heaven
Village View from the Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamraght, Agadir, Souss-Massa-Draa Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rebeccasw...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent villa, well equipped, beautiful outlook, friendly owner”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location right on the beach, two of the bedrooms with views directly over the beach and waves. Brendan was very helpful when needed but let us get on with relaxing and enjoying the space once we were set up. The villa surpassed our expectations being very well equipped for self-catering if that is what you chose to do. One of the bedrooms is downstairs with no view but each had it's own shower and loo; we just swapped the boys over half way through the holiday to make it fair. The upstairs balcony was such a bonus and a real suntrap, we also had two BBQs during our stay.

This is Taghazout so we expected and got the real Morocco with it's occasional niffs but don't let that deter you from exploring the place. The locals are wonderful, so friendly and welcoming. Make sure you shop around for the best deals and be ready to barter, they expect and enjoy it. Eating out is really cheap, with a family of four (including two teenage boys) we rarely spent more than £20 on an evening meal.

The beaches are fantastic and the body boarding we did was great fun. We hired wetsuits and boards from Almugar Surf Shop, they gave us the best price and what looked like new suits that really helped to keep out the cold (we were there in December). Don't miss out on this wonderful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on the beach with the stunning views of sunrise and sunset
Liked least: The wifi was a bit flaky but patience pays off
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beautiful...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Surf Trip With A Great Villa To Top It Off”
Reviewed 28 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were a group of seven guys on a surf trip. On arrival we were met by the car rental chap (which Brendan the owner of the villa arranged for us at a very good rate). On the way to the Villa we went via the supermarket to grab food and drink supplies and met up with Brendan who came with us to the Villa to show us around and got everything working for us. It was all very simple which was great. The villa was known in the area for being one of the best and most comfortable. It’s located right on the waters edge. It was all very clean and tidy and upmarket. It was very spacious, the kitchen was large and good and the bedrooms are really comfortable. We had a nice time in the evenings making Tagine on the roof balcony looking over the ocean. The location is good as its in town and if you surf its right on Hash point and about a 10min walk from Anchor point. Brendan was fantastic, really helpful guy. He always offered his assistance if we wanted to go on trips or organize activities e.g. Hammam (worth the experience), Paradise valley which was worth the drive etc. If we ever had a problem we called him and he always picked the phone up and help out straight away. The only small down side to the villa is an ally near by which smells a bit but nothing to stop you having a great time. All in all if your thinking of heading out there, I would fully recommend you staying there. The Villa was great and Brendan was really handy to have around. Overall we had a great holiday and will be going again. Enjoy your trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was very upmarket and comfortable.
Liked least: Smell
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kanzersoz...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you're gonna stay in Taghazout, stay here.”
Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

While Taghazout has its pluses and minuses, this is probably the nicest rental in the whole town. Very well appointed and a bit of a respite from the sometimes not-so-nice surroundings in the rest of the town. Would highly recommend for anyone looking to surf in taghazout for a few days and stay somewhere nice. Brendan, the owner, really goes out of his way to make sure all your needs are taken care of. He rented us surf boards...drove us to the beach...gave us a tour of surrounding areas...and even drove us 6 hours to casablanca. Was a huge help to have him, as well as his villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Reviewed 9 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the comfort
Liked least: Can't think
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mayahanle...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing - although had its good points”
Reviewed 27 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We rented this house based on the photos and the description of it being by the beach in Taghazout. We were all looking forward to a relaxing holiday in the sun, away from the bustle of Agadir, where I had previously lived.

We arrived in Taghazout after dark and then discovered, to our dismay, that the house, which we thought was by the beach and would have easy access, was in fact, down lots of decrepit steps, over planks, down some more, through paths between houses and a lot of it in darkness. Not the ideal for three women of a certain age, all with knee problems (I was in fact waiting for a knee operation at the time).

When we got to the house we were welcomed by Brendan who had organised a tagine to be made for us, (very nice). The next part we didn't like was that we had rented the house with three bedrooms as there were three of us and we all wanted separate rooms. One of the rooms was at the bottom of the house, with a tiny window you couldn't see out of, a tiny bathroom and it felt like a dungeon. None of us wanted to sleep there so I volunteered to sleep on the sofa. Not what I wanted as there was no loo on the upper floor and I had to go downstairs and disturb one of my sisters if I wanted to go in the night. Not to mention the fact that sleeping on a sofa is never comfortable.

The next problem was that the water heater was not working and we ended up with no hot water from Sat to Thurs when they finally replaced the boiler. In the middle of this lack of hot water, I got very ill with food poisoning (from a restaurant in Taghazout ) and, once recovered, was not able to have a decent shower for another 24 hours. I was not a happy bunny.

The good part of the house was that it was well equipped and nicely decorated although none of the patio furniture had been put out when we arrived and we had to wait another day for that to happen. The view from the windows was directly onto the Atlantic and very nice.

All in all, I would say that it's a nice enough place if your knees can handle the steep hill up and down and all the stairs in the house and you can deal with only using two of the bedrooms. Personally, I wouldn't stay there again, that's for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the kitchen facilities
Liked least: The steep walk down, the horrible 3rd bedroom and the lack of hot water for 5 of the 7 days.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing