We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with the folks”
Review of Phuket Thai

Phuket Thai
Ranked #8 of 24 Restaurants in Kloof
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 26 January 2020 via mobile

We've been looking for somewhere that serves duck and decided to try Phuket Thai after seeing a good review about it. We were not disappointed. Mom and I shared the ginger duck with noodles and then then seared tuna with veg. Yum yum yum! Dad had the prawn and calamari combo which was delicious. Portion sizes were huge and food was delicious. It's not fine dining but definately worth the visit and prices were reasonable! Such a wide range of meals to choose from. The spring rolls to start were also delicious! You got to visit Phuket Thai!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TarynSwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2019

Very relaxed and casual atmosphere - food fresh and tasty. Mostly takeaway although the restaurant is open for sit down meals

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DaveBrendaOldacre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

I have just ordered for the first time here and I will go back again and again! The crispiest and most flavorsome springrolls, and the tastiest, thick masaman curry that is loaded with veggies and just the right heat! Great value for money, and friendly, authentic Thai service.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodied537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Really good food - crispy duck and the garden salad are definite winners. Service is fairly quick and food is good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Munchie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Definitely the best Thai food in the country. I have moved away from the area and this is what I miss the most. It's always my first stop when I come back home. Everything is exceptional and the staff are the best. Can't believe I have to wait another 6 months before I can make another visit but I will be back!!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank DonnaN1395
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Phuket Thai also viewed

 
Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Phuket Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.