We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A happy place to be with scrumptious food and a novelty shopping experience too”

Sprigs The Food Shop
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Kloof
Price range: R 808 - R 2 155
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Sprigs is a cafe and deli in the heart of Kloof Village, Durban. Opened 20 years ago by twin sisters Clare and Fiona Ras. We offer an array of different breakfast and lunch options, using fresh ingredients and adapt our menu daily. We are known for a Harvest Table at lunchtime as well as delicious Chocolate Brownies and Cheesecake.
Reviewed 8 October 2021 via mobile

What a happy place to be! The food was fresh, flavorful and authentic. A great place to have a bite, but also to buy those special little extras that you can usually only source online.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Inspire49148941459
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Friendly and efficient service compliments the fabulous healthy food choices
Had the Chourizo breakfast with a Latte and was pleasantly surprised with the attached shop with delicious natural treats …
Highly recommend

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Beekennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2021 via mobile

I enjoyed an excellent omelette which was served so quickly. Although the menu is small, it has enough variety to satisfy most tastes. Service was friendly and efficient. The variety of homemade made and craft foods is tantalizing!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2020

I took my hubby to Sprigs last week and was very disapointed to find a live slug on my plate, when I pointed this out to the manageress she advised me that the product was organic which i appreciate but I would appreciate it more if it was washed properly. She was very obliging by offering me other options but I am rather queasy and declined, she did not charge me for the meal ( which I did not eat at all) but she went the extra mile and didnt charge me for hubbys pie either which I appreciate. However the experience of finding a live slug crawling on my plate has put a serious damper on my opinion of the establishement and I dont think Ill be going bacl

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Christellemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2019 via mobile

Fantastic, fresh, seasonal, harvest table or set menu and wonderful international deli. My daughter treated me to a lovely lunch at this fantastic venue in Kloof

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank LindaH475
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Sprigs The Food Shop also viewed

 
Botha's Hill, KwaZulu-Natal
Kloof, KwaZulu-Natal
 

Been to Sprigs The Food Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.