We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot for special occasion”
Review of Bellevue Cafe

Bellevue Cafe
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Kloof
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

Awesome ambience, my so. Had their burger which he struggled to finish. His eyes nearly popped iut of his head when he saw the size of the milkshake he is getting and in his own words: the best milkshake ever. I had a gluten free pizza but it was so hard i could barely cut it. Usually the case with gluten free bases but this was very hard. Service was very good.

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank Gwendolinel90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

We visited Bellevue Cafe on Saturday 9 October having booked a table for 16. This was for a team dinner and before we knew it the size of our table had tripled! A team of hungry teenage swimmers straight after a gala! Not only did the staff of Bellevue manage to accommodate us on an already busy evening, but they did it with a smile and were super efficient in getting us fed and watered! We did not wait for one thing. I really need to commend the management and waiters with an extra special thanks to August, our superb waiter. Give that man a Bells! Excellent, superb and outstanding. Thank you for making what could have turned into a disaster a great team building success!! Not to mention the delicious food!

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank samanthan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 May 2021

We came here for breakfast and were immediately greeted by a friendly waitress and given a menu that is comprehensive and caters for all tastes. Service was reasonably quick and the English breakfast was all you would expect while the Mexican corncake was sensitively flavoured and more than my wife could handle. The coffee was just right. It can get a bit noisy at peak periods and it's advisable to come early for breakfast on weekends to be sure to get a good seat.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Steffen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Beautiful interiors,friendly and efficient waiters.
Scrumptous,fresh food.
Overall experience 10/10.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank 27nandipham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2020 via mobile

38 degrees outside, nice temperature inside Bellevue. Good service, great looking food. Open plan layout great.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank johnnye973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bellevue Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.