We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brothers Wedding”
Review of Bellevue Cafe

Bellevue Cafe
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Kloof
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 22 October 2019 via mobile

My brother and sister in law had their wedding reception at Bellevue in Nov 2018. The food and atmosphere was amazing! Bellevue really made their day special!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Taryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

The food was amazing, the venue was perfect, the location was great, loved how the staff treated us.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank Xoloh-N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2019

The food is as good as what you would expect from any well-managed restaurant. The menu updates often enough and the food is cooked with care and respect for ingredients.
What makes Bellevue special is its amazing ambiance! Especially in the evening.
During day-time, the atmosphere is fresh and relaxing.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngeliqueB668
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2019

Loved the vibe, decor, menu options & the option to sit outdoors under beautiful large trees. The service was great and it was a happy place to be. Good secure parking was a relief.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Belinda_L57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Great vibe, good service & interesting menu. Loved sitting under the beautiful trees outside. Would highly recommend Bellevue Cafe.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BirchesGuesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Bellevue Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.