We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family long lunch”
Review of Tina’s Hotel - CLOSED

Tina’s Hotel
Price range: R 80 - R 185
Description: Tina’s is a Gastropub style restaurant, serving freshly prepared; gourmet comfort foods, for a more refined pub experience. If you visit you will find yourself in a comfortable family friendly environment with an awesome atmosphere. They also serve wood-fired pizza hot from the oven and often have specials.
Restaurant details
Description: Tina’s is a Gastropub style restaurant, serving freshly prepared; gourmet comfort foods, for a more refined pub experience. If you visit you will find yourself in a comfortable family friendly environment with an awesome atmosphere. They also serve wood-fired pizza hot from the oven and often have specials.
Reviewed 19 May 2023

Great staff served good food for a family gathering. Relaxed country atmosphere. Good value for money.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2023

It was a busy day with a poitjie competition on the go and a number of different promotions. The drinks are reasonable, service was on the ball and the outside seating, comfortable. That atmosphere was great as well. My daughter and a friend's daughter had the chicken strips and chips (of course I had to initiate Dad Tax) and I found it tender and tasty.

Date of visit: April 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrendanG456
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Food has not been up to standard. Chicken strips are oily. Hamburgers covered in an off the shelf barbecue sauce. I realize they are going through tough times, but now is the time to decrease the menu size and improve quality. I will continue to visit for a beer but skip the food.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spyderco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacqui G, Marketing at Tina’s Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Hello and thank you for your thoughtful review. Tina's has been renovated and is now under new management, I hope you will pop by again for another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2019

Always nice for a beer and a quick "bite'. prices are reasonable / portions a athe small size but than the beer takes care for the rest! Nice companionship at the bar counter.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jmoors5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 January 2019

We haven't visited this establishment for years, and were pleasantly surprised on our last visit.

The service was good and our meals all were super tasty.

We will definitly be visiting more often :)

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Tina’s Hotel also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.