We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
504
51
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
504
51
10
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pot roast super pod swimming pool games room hot tub table tennis circus skills lovely site infrared sauna lovely pool static caravan touring caravan story teller excellent facilities come home little boy small shop
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A wonderful dog friendly park with exceptionally clean facilities and great woodland paths and field for dog exercising. The staff very knowledgeable about the area and keen to help. We were on a pitch at the back which was a bit of a walk from the showers but there is a disabled loo halfway there should you get caught short. We would definitely recommend this site.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Love the title! Very catchy ;-) Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

This site was so much more than we expected. It well deserves the awards it has. It starts with a tree lined flower decorated drive leading to well proportioned pitches. The toilet and shower facilities were so clean with excellent hot showers (taps, no need to constantly press the button). The on site pool was a great bonus. The site is so quiet, all we could hear where the birds. It was like camping on the village green. We will definitely be back for another visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Llindaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

What kind lovely words! Thank you! We always endeavor to keep our site peaceful and friendly for every guest! Its always great to hear when someone had a lovely time. See you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

They set out their stall very, very well and deliver on friendliness, tranquility and services. It’s a lovely site, and I would recommend it to anyone. Plenty of really interesting places close by - we had a fully serviced pitch which was exactly what we wanted

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PeterFlick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Thank you for your review! Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

From the moment we drove down the beautiful long drive we knew that this place was going to be amazing !

Everything is spotlessly clean and well kept and the whole area is idyllic

We had the pleasure of meeting the owners and their family and they could not have been more helpful

The fresh bread from the onsite shop and the morning croissants were delicious and a really nice surprise

The swimming pool was brilliant especially when we had some rain my children loved that and the games room

It’s so nice to be somewhere where your children leave their phones behind to play in the woods and just be outside

We cannot wait to come back in the summer !!

Thanks so much

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beccie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

It was great meeting you Beccie and we hope to see you again soon! Thank you for the review we are pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the tasty bread and croissants ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

After reading all the great reviews I was worried that this wonderful little campsite would t quite live up to our expectations. How wrong I was! It was everyone we hoped for and more.

Beautiful tranquil spot. The number of pitches is just right to give that feel of privacy and space. Facilities were simply excellent. Toilets and showers modern and beautifully clean, fantastic indoor pool,spa and sauna, entertainment for the kids every night and fresh bread and croissants to order everyday.

At ten o’clock the campsite is wonderfully quiet. Perfect for a young family.
Add to this, lovely woodland walks and a field for the dogs, this place has got all bases covered. The wardens were so friendly.

We spent 3 nights in our bell tent and it felt like a proper glamping experience. I could not fault a single thing about this campsite. See you in the summer!,

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Martin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodovis, Owner at Woodovis Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

WOW what a lovely review thank you so much! We really do aim to make sure all our guests have a lovely peaceful time at Woodovis and we are so pleased you had a great time. Look forward to seeing you in the summer :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews