We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Runach Arainn

Interior of one of our luxury Yurts
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Interior of one of our luxury Yurts
Stable door style yurt entrance Yurts are lit by solar powered lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Interior of one of our luxury Yurts
Stable door style yurt entrance
Yurts are lit by solar powered lights
Each yurt has a wood burning stove/cooker (firewood included)
Yurts are set in a small orchard
Torrylinn beach - 15 minutes walk form site
Goat Fell range of mountains and Brodick Bay
Goat Fell range of mountains
Sunset over Mull of Kintyre from Arran
Kilmory Parish Church
Loch Garbad, Eas Mor, Isle of Arran
Sunset over Lagg wood as seen from our site
Holy Island from Arran
A couple of 'neighbours'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yurt -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilmory, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gina O
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful,peaceful site which surpassed all our expectations. 10 of us had a great weekend here. The yurts were well equipped with all we needed with a great wood burning stove . Each yurt has its own toilet and shower in a small block which was spotless .The utility room with microwave and fridge and washing up facility was also spotless. We will most definitely be back for another visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

First time in a yurt and won't be our last! Everything was thought of and it's a really nice set up. Private if you want to be and equally easy to be social. We went with three children 9 7 and 3 and they made new friends and all played together in a really safe environment where we could let them have fun and be free. So much to do in easy commuting distance. Private bathrooms felt like a real treat no carrying shower and toilet things backwards and forwards made things much easier! Look forward to our next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kerri H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yurt Sweet Yurt”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came here to stay for our Minimoon after it was recommended by a friend. I absolutely hate camping so was a bit nervous but the yurts were amazing! We stayed in the smaller of the three yurts but there was plenty of space. It felt luxurious and was very comfortable. The yurt site is lovely, full of wildlife and we loved the ducks!

The hosts were great, nothing was too much trouble and firewood was included in the price. Fab toilet block and each yurt had a private toilet and shower room. The composting toilet took a bit of practice! Hot showers with great water pressure.

I couldn't recommend this place enough! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happycamp...
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay on a magical island”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Spent May bank holiday weekend here with husband and 3 teenage kids. Beautiful location on the south side of the island,a lovely 35 min drive from Brodick. Everything you need is here, immaculately clean yurts, comfy beds, clean towels,private bathroom, shared fridge, utility area, all you need to bring is clothes and toiletries. I must also recommend (if you are prone to getting bitten) midge repellant is a very good idea. Lovely hosts very welcoming and helpful. Ducks,hens free roam around site, friendly cows in fields behind.Its so easy to fall in love with Arran, what a special island and a beautiful site. We spent quality time with 3 teenagers,with no phones, ipads or internet ( which for them is tough going) and weve never laughed so much. We will be back, Andy and Pippa, thank you for a lovely weekend x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing