We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$77
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Addo African Home(Addo)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homestead B&B(Addo)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Addo Dung Beetle Guest Farm(Addo)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$207
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
263
43
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
43
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushioutdoor showerpork bellycalamariaddo elephant parkfriendly staff and great foodrooms are largeloved our stayshort drivethank you so muchvisit addolovely placeaccommodationmilkshakeschannelsweddingbianca
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First impressions are always important. Therefore, the very friendly reception by staff was a good indication what to expect.
Accommodation of high standard.
Lots of space. The room size is really excellent. Enough space to really feel relaxed.
Good quality WiFi.
Love it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank neelsrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlien1985, General Manager at Africanos Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear neelsrabe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and room facilities.

Please call again,

Karlien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

What a wonderful special experience! We arrived and were received very friendly and warm on the Friday. When I saw the room I was very excited to see how classy it was. The room, bedding and bathroom were spotless clean. I have stayed in quite a bit of hotels & B&B before, but this one exceeds them all. The fact that the room also had a mini bar made it so nice as well. The breakfast was outstanding and I feel they cater for every ones taste. A very nice variety and if it's not on the menu they make a plan to put it on the plate. There restaurant also has a very collaborate menu that suits every ones taste with very affordable prices and the atmosphere is very relaxing! I would highly recommend Africanos Estate to any one that wants a bit of piece and quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dgm12018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlien1985, General Manager at Africanos Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear dgm12018,

What an amazing review! Thank you very much for taking the time to write it.

We would love to welcome you back one day!

Regards
Karlien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Modern accommodation with friendly interacting staff. Food was amazing. Wish I knew about Thursday sushi special for I ate sushi on the Wednesday. No Worries. I already recommend Africanos to friends and family. Hopefully I can visit you soon again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank quintonmalan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlien1985, General Manager at Africanos Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear quintonmalan25,

Thank you for an amazing review and for referring us to your friends and family - it is highly appreciated.

We would love to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Karlien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Evering was in order food was good. Sleep was good. Sevice was good. Location was good. Will make use of your service again. Only problem was the helicopters but I think this was due to the season. I like the location because it is not to far from the site that I am visiting. I used to stay in PE that is a bit too far.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bennieotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlien1985, General Manager at Africanos Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear bennieotto,

Thank you for taking time to review our establishment.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Karlien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Despite the fact that the property was closed due to riots in the region which prevented employees to get to work, Africano's still honored my reservation. Although only 2 staff members (Jena) and chef were able to get to work, they really went the extra mile and rendered excellent service!
The room is really exceptional with attention to detail . Comfortable, clean, high quality finishes, furniture, linen.
Real commitment to quality and client service despite challenges !



  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 317anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlien1985, General Manager at Africanos Country Estate, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear 317anton,

Thank you for an amazing review! That was a very tough week, thank you for understanding the circumstances and mentioning the 2 employees that looked after you.

We would love to welcome you back one day!

Karlien Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews