We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
281
143
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
143
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mud hut crisscross adventures addo national park sunset room german shepard pool area extremely friendly staff criss cross lovely place three nights course dinner comfy bed breakfast and dinner great fun relaxing stay spent two nights visit addo
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

All over, a perfect trip i would do again. From friendly Staff, lovley scenery, good and homemade food, nice rooms to a pretty amazing safari with crisscross adventures! I would recommend this Lodge to everybody!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haslernathalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrislinAfricanLodge, Front Office Manager at Chrislin African Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review, Nathalie. We are overjoyed knowing you had a pleasurable stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Amazing all around the board.. Only little thing is that we couldn't make our own braai. Food from their restaurant was simply outstanding though! Loved the fact that there was no TV in the room, made it feel even more like a proper breakaway. Would've given 5 stars if I was able to braai.

Room Tip: Keep them exactly how they are. Super clean, great size.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ryanmorris766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrislinAfricanLodge, Front Office Manager at Chrislin African Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Ryan. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall. Unfortunately we do not offer self-catering services at our lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The lodges are really big and nice. Rooms are clean and really big. Comfortable beds, also really big. The setting is lovely. We ate 1 night at the lodge. Unfortunately there is 1 menu for the night. You can choose out of 2 mains, which is fine. The starter and desert are only 1 per night. Some choices for desert would be nice. The food is really tastefull. In the area there are some nice restaurants as well.

The breakfast is also really good. Plenty of choice and fresh. We would stay here again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ruth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrislinAfricanLodge, Front Office Manager at Chrislin African Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for your kind review, Ruth. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again next time you're in Addo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We booked this beautiful lodge for two night. There was a warm welcome and she showed us around the area. Very remarkable they habe built all the little cottages by themselves!
Our room was really nice and comfortable. We slept veeeeery goood im this bed!
We booked a half day tour through the lodge which worked out perfectly.
The dinner was like at home, easy and yammy! Breakfast was good! Our waitress was just fabulous!! Really friendly and accommodating, we liked her a lot!!
The pool area has a great lounge to sit and lay in the sun. Although the water was pretty fresh, it was nice to have a short swimm.
We loved it and would recommand it to everyone!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LiiLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrislinAfricanLodge, Front Office Manager at Chrislin African Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you very much for your heart-warming review. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to have you here with us again next time you're in Addo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Recently spent 2 nights at Chrislin African Lodge with my girlfriend. From arrival to departure, a warm, friendly and professional service in the relaxing surrounds of thatched cottages, clean and comfortable, serviced to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Breakfasts and dinners where superb, all the facilities well maintained and spotless, what a wonderful stay, back in the area, will stay again, submitted by Rob le Roux

Room Tip: all rooms are great
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baviaanslodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrislinAfricanLodge, Front Office Manager at Chrislin African Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Rob. We are so pleased that the 2 of your enjoyed your stay with us. Please come by again next time you're in Addo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews