We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
28
14
2
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
14
2
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent locationlovely breakfastjacuzzicapeparkdrive
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2018

This is realy a couples get away spot the rooms are lovely and clean, the staff is very friendly and helpfull, the spa treatments was amazing and the breakfast the next morning aswell, if you looking for a quite get away this is the place to go... was amazing!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bvandyk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette147, Owner at Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for choosing Casa Mia and for this review. We are looking forward in spoiling you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

I arrived at Casa Mia for a full body massage and it was incredible. The lady at reception Elmarie was kind, helpful and very attentive. Bukelwa was my therapist for an hour and she was amazing and took great care of me.

I left Casa Mia with a smile, feeling relaxed, calm and carefree.

Thanks to all the staff, will be back real soon!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank botha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette147, Owner at Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for choosing Casa Mia health spa we are looking forward in welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the Valentines special and thoroughly enjoyed, I found the staff very accommodating and friendly. Our spa treatments were amazing and breakfast delicious. The only thing I would suggest is that you advise customers before they arrive that there is no restaurant on site, as I was quite surprised that we had to drive to the nearest restaurant which wasn't a problem we were just caught off guard presuming there would be a restaurant. Thank you for making our stay a memorable and special occasion, Love Mr & Mrs Clarke ❤️

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mhg1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette147, Owner at Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mr & Mrs Clark thank you for choosing Casa Mia Guesthouse we are looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We had a perfect weekend here. One of the most striking features of Casa Mia was the absolute peace and quiet. This is exactly what we were looking for. As a spa one would obviously expect quiet, but we didn't just experience that during the treatments and at the spa section. We were lazing about the whole weekend and there were times where you could hear a pin drop. The treatments themselves (we had a full body Swedish each) were great, staff were professional, but friendly; attentive without being intrusive. We'll definitely be back.

We also had breakfast and dinner at Casa Mia (we didn't feel like trapesing around) and the meals were great. We had a health and relaxation weekend in mind and the food fitted that theme. So if you're looking for something greasy and fatty, it might be better to have a look around at the restaurants in the area. We simply loved the balance between taste and health and wouldn't have had it any other way.

Room Tip: Some rooms have jaccuzis. More private than the rest. If you're in for a romantic weekend: leave the kids with grandma and get one. Worth it
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KempievR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette147, Owner at Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Thank you for choosing Casa Mia Health Spa we are looking forward to welcome you back and spoil you in the spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Came here with a friend for half a day of mani’s and pedi’s. After the treatments, we had lunch. We had the beef lasagna with the biltong and feta cheese salad. Truly a lovely meal in a very tranquil setting. With hindsight, this would be a lovely place to stay overnight, go to the Elephant Park and do the whole spa experience. The rooms looked lovely from the outside when we walked by to get to the restaurants. It’s not setup up like a hotel, but rather individual standing units in a very small compound area. Very quaint and peaceful looking setup.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Just_a_normal_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzette147, Owner at Casa Mia Health Spa and Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for visiting Casa Mia Health Spa.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews