We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Host and a relaxing place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Arorangi, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Warren F
Boyne Island, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Host and a relaxing place to stay.”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Well to start with Carlo and Roberta, are such warm and beautiful people. We arrived 10.20pm 25th June 2015 to be greeted by Carlo. After taking us to a place for us to get a few supplies etc we made our way to our accommodation. When we walked in it had a homely comfortable feel with everything we needed. I could not wait till the morning, so I went for a walk to the shoreline which would be 100 meters from where we are staying. Every afternoon Carlo would bring us the local paper and make sure we were going ok? With that Carlo gave us some places where we would find great meals and entertainment etc. We tried most of the suggestions and went to the Windjammer Resturant. The staff were great specially the chief (our host Carlo). Our group were all happy with their meals.
We will pass on our pleasant stay to our family and friends if they wish to travel to Raratonga.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Host's and having the place to ourselves.
Liked least: Not enough time to enjoy it more.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Dear Warren and Family,
Thanks for a generous appraisal. We are delighted to read your kind and thoughtful remarks. We feel deeply inspired by your encouragement. It's gratifying to note that your overall stay was pleasant and you have happy memories of your Raro stay. We would love to welcome you again.
Cheers, Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda903
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great position which is close to beach, close to heaps of restaurants.”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Comfortable ground floor apartment looking out to peaceful garden with very short walk to the beach.
Carlos, the owner, is a great host as well as an excellent chef (at nearby Windjammer restaurant) and knows all the Island gossip.
Within walking there is Edgewater Resort to the right and Crown Beach resort to the left (both have great food & swimming pools) and on the main road near the Island bus stop to town or around the island is a little cafe opposite the dive center which makes the best coffee ever!
If you prefer 'private' rather than 'resort' then this accommodation is indisputable value for money!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position
Liked least: squeaky beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2014
Hi Diana, It was a really nice having you and your two friends stay with us, Thank you for the nice review and hope to see you all again next time you visit Rarotonga. Warm Regards, Ciao Carlo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Biel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Zugang zum Meer
Liked least: Wlan verbindung -aber man macht ja Ferien-
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thanks for a very kind feedback. We value your comments. We are glad to know of your pleasant stay and overall satisfaction. Your encouragement and motivation is sure to take us miles. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again.
Best wishes from Carlo and Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing