We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Building Family Memories”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Wayside

Summer time on Elie beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer time on Elie beach
Elie harbour Sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Summer time on Elie beach
Elie harbour
Sitting room
West side of Wayside, sun-trap and perfect barbecue spot!
Off street parking and lots of space to put bikes, golf clubs and beach gear in the empty double ga.
Dining room
Kitchen, well eqipped and accessed off the dining room
Utlility room
Master bedroom with kingsize bed
Ensuite shower room off master bedroom
Twin bedroom
Ensuite bathroom to the twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Single bedroom
Family shower room
Entrance hall
View from the High Street - directly opposite the Deli
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Elie, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Drwful
1 review
“Very poor service from TripAdvisor but house was fine”
Reviewed 28 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hurry up TripAdvisor and refund my deposit as promised. I have found your service very poor and ask that you redeem yourselves immediately.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Quite agree Andrew! It is so frustrating that Trip Advisor are not responding to either of us. I don't understand why, after I authorised it's release, it has not been returned to you. I will keep trying.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgileDon
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Building Family Memories”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

With three kids under 6 we wanted a family holiday in Scotland - so again we chose to come back to wayside for a second time.

The house is spacious, fully stocked, comfortable and quiet. Lovely garden and minutes form the beach and its on the high street.

Fife has lots to offer for the kids -this time we climbed West Lomond, went to Craigtoun Country Park, St Andrews and Edinburgh Zoo! They loved it so much they didn't want to leave - one was in tears!

We would love to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, comfort, and full features
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you and so happy you enjoyed your stay - come back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen D
1 review
“We all felt as if we were at home, lovely place set in a surrounding garden in the ideal place.”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A very well equipped bungalow set in a spacious plot right in the middle of Elie.
No shortage of room for our party of four golfers & ideally located for our chosen courses.
Walking distance to several nice pubs with good food.
You could even park your car in one of the two garages!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No specific item
Liked least: Toaster was too small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you Stephen!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick F
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our trip”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A group of friends and I recently stayed at Wayside. I am to be married in June in St Monans and we needed a house in Elie as a base. We stayed for two nights and it fitted the bill perfectly. The location is perfect and the owner was so accommodating in making sure that we got the keys without a hitch due to our late arrival on Friday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AgileDon
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for a family getaway”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

lovely house, great size, all needs catered for.
Great for beach, High street
Nice location to explore Fife

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, configuration of rooms
Liked least: no sea views (not important and can't have everything)
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing