We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional Accomodation on the Causeway Route”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Glenariff, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elroy C
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional Accomodation on the Causeway Route”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Wow! A stunning cottage, with top class facilities located on the Causeway Route. The hosts Elaine & Eamon were extremely welcoming and helpful. The cottage itself had such comfortable beds, with sweeping views of the magnificent landscape beyond. I cannot reccomend this place enough. I will certainly be back, but next time with my hiking boots to explore the countryside further!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
Hi Elroy, Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to meet you and your friends, and we look forward to welcoming you all back. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriegeCla...
1 review
“1st class accommodation and very accommodating host too”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here for a night at start of July with 5 friends. Faciliti
es were first class and very thing was spotless. Views of counyryside were beautiful.
Would Def recommend .complementarybreakfast hamper was a lovely touch

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you Clare for your lovely comments, I am gald you and your friends had a great time staying with us. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny S
1 review
“Relaxing Break. A+”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Visited here late last year, could not recommend highly enough. Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Owners were very friendly and catered to all our needs. Very picturesque location. A safe distance from any roads if you have small children, and only a 10 minute walk to Glenariff's lovely beach. Also only a short walk to the Ulster Trail that leads over the top of the glen. Amazing views. A great place to go and recharge 'the batteries'!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning scenery
Liked least: Our stay was not long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi Danny, Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neonmedus...
N.Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here with family over the Christmas period and we couldn't have asked for more! The cottage was beautifully presented, absolutely spotless and our hosts had even decorated for Christmas which made the stay extra special. The surroundings are fantastic with beautiful views out of every window. I couldn't recommend GlenHaven highly enough and we're planning our return visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Hi Naomi, it was great to meet you and your family, and at such a lovely time of the year. Thanks for your lovely comments, and we look forward to have you and your family stay again. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pool_boer...
Houten
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great accomodation and beautiful location, perfect. Close to the sea and forest. Antrim coast and its attractions are a short drive away. Very friendly hosts! You will wish you stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Thank you so much, It was lovely to meet you. We hope to see you again. Many Thanks Elaine & Eamon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing