We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family friendly villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Roseira. AL

Front of Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa Front Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Front of Villa
Rear of Villa
Front Patio
Rear Patio and Pool
Barbecue
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room Log Fire
Kitchen
Master bedroom
kitchen
pool terrace
Triple  Bedroom
Double  Bedroom
Olhao waterfont promenade
Olhao Waterfront and marina
Fish and Fruit and veg markets
Olhao Promenade and view over the Ria Formosa.
bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Quelfes, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
AAWKent
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely family friendly villa”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Great family holiday: last week of July 16 – first week of August 16. No complaints, the villa had everything we needed for 6 adults and 2 toddlers. The welcome pack on our late arrival was very much appreciated. We all enjoyed the swimming pool and used the BBQ for some of our evening meals. Lovely restaurants in town and close by. Easy to get to town for the boat to the beach. Our 2 boys loved digging in the sand. The only problem we had was parking the cars in town! Numerous good supermarkets within 10 minutes drive to stock up from. We visited them all! Weather was sunny for the whole fortnight. Sad to come home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and the sun.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Thank you for the review it is always good to get feedback, and it helps us to improve our service,in case we have missed anything.
Delighted to hear that you had a great holiday, and it is a lovely relaxing part of the Algarve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davejw22
Llantrisant, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great self contained villa off the beaten track”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa had everything you could need. The pool was fab, especially as we had it heated. It was also very toddler friendly with high chairs, stair gates, etc already at the villa.
The rooms were all comfortable, however some were a little dated, and a little modernisation could make it 5star worthy.
The location is very much out of town but Ohlao is just 5mins away. The fresh fish market is great, but a little intimidating by the sheer amount of fish available. The lesser advertised fruit and veg market was incredible, and we wish we had found it earlier in our holiday.
Overall a great family focuses villa to explore the eastern algarve.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
It is great to get feedback and especially positive and constructive feedback. Thanks you for the review it is much appreciated and we will take your comments under review. We try and keep updating all the time.
We are delighted to hear that you had a great holiday and enjoyed the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
epcpip
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful villa - don't hesitate! Book!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our friends early July. Our family of 4 & our friends family of 3.
Accommodation is much bigger than than the photos depict.

We hired a car from the airport & followed the directions to the villa provided by owners. They were clear & concise & we found the villa no problem.


There's heaps of room in the house for two families & we never felt on top of one another. We took the double room downstairs as we'd two kids & our friends had the room upstairs (up a spiral wooden staircase) with ensuite.
The kids had the triple room downstairs.

The two bathrooms downstairs meant every room had a bathroom each! The washing machine in the bottom bathroom was fantastic as meant we could get our washing done every night & dried on the upstairs sun terrace ( which is separately accessible - no need to go through the the upstairs bedroom) no piles of washing to bring home & also if you're booking no need to take piles of clothes.

There's everything you could ask for in the villa. Its very clean & it's well stocked with crockery & even had plastic plates & cups for the kids. Seen sterilising equipment too if your were going with a baby.

Every pot & pan you need, paella dishes... Everything. Although we took some bits & pieces, there are lots of staples in the cupboards too so you don't need to buy them in.

We took pic nics out with us the days we went out & you'll find the villa has at least 2 pic nic bags/ boxes for you to use plus cold packs in the freezer.

The little safe is also a good feature where you can store valuables & also you've the peace of mind that the villa is fully alarmed.

Wifi was brilliant to have and we were able to Skype family back home to show them the villa & gloat :) also fantastic for the kids to watch you tube & chill out after their time at the pool.
We didn't come across any British tv channels however the telly was only on twice to watch Portugal in the euros- not an issue at all for us as we don't go on holidays to watch tv.
In saying that I think there were kids Disney channels though our kids weren't interested in the tv just the pool!!


The welcome pack of fresh rolls, ham, cheese, wine is a nice touch & was very well received after a long day travelling. Also meant no rushing to supermarkets as soon as we arrived.

The outside BBQ is fab too & if we weren't out eating in Olhao we had a BBQ. Bricks are v cheap at any of the 4 supermarkets that are not far at all from the villa.

We had days out to slide & splash & zoomarine which took about 40 minutes to reach from the villa. Very straightforward to get onto the road which will take you to both & the central Algarve area.

We were in the pool on the first day & every day - it was fantastic & very clean. The pool maintenance guy came once during our time I think however there is a pool scooper so if you need to fish out the odd leaf you can.
Kids loved the pool & were in it sometimes till 10pm at night. It's a very warm pool as the sun is on it all day.
The pool area is also raised with stairs up to it with a child safety gate at the bottom so peace of mind for parents.
There are plenty sun beds round the pool & sun umbrellas. Great seating area down next to villa too under the shade sail. We'd almost every meal here. There are seats to the front of the house however while we were there we only went out there in the morning as it was so hot as the day went on!

My daughter had a wee accident so we needed to contact the villa managers in Portugal to get advice on the nearest A&e & we were able to get through to Janet no problem. Thanks to Janet too for calling the next day to see if all was ok.

So all in all we'd an absolutely fantastic time & we all agreed we would definitely return.
We were so sad to leave & wished we'd booked for 2 weeks!

It really is a home from home & Noel & Sue have really thought of everything in my opinion.
Thank you :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
I must say it is great to get feedback from people and especially positive feedback. It is much appreciated, and it ensures that if there any issues we can capture them, and also improve.
Delighted to also get feedback concerning the manager and she will be delighted to hear that.
I am delighted to hear you all had such a great holiday, and that the villa was up to and exceeded your expectations.
Thanks again for booking with us and hopefully you will return someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackoflem...
Killarney, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Casa Roseira was absolutely exceptional, from the moment we arrived to be greeted with a welcome pack with some essentials and luxuries meant we were catered for on our late Saturday night arrival and we knew we were in for a pleasant stay.
The Villa is wonderfully equipped throughout, if we had realised how well we would have left our own child's toilet seat at home. The level of detail that has been catered for is wonderful.
We had a group of 6 with my young children and my 2 parents in tow and everyone thoroughly enjoyed all the facilities whereby we could cater for ourselves throughout the day and enjoy the BBQ facilities or venture to the nearby Casa de Pasto do Carmo (they provided a wonderful service collecting and returning us from the restaurant). Everyone loved cooling down in the pool throughout the day and although we had a car to venture wherever and whenever we wanted there was always someone happy to relax and lounge by the pool for the day.
Our family have brought nothing but wonderful memories from our stay in Casa Rosiera and the surrounding areas and beaches and I would have no hesitation in recommending the Villa to any prospective tourists.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete package
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Russell many thanks for the feedback. It is always good to hear that people had a great holiday and that all your needs were catered for in our home. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janeO7982...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No complaints”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is spacious clean and well equipped. The villa is not overlooked and the best views are from the front. Kitchen is well equipped - really impressed by the very large American style fridge - and the facilities for both indoor and outdoor eating are great Pool is in the sun all day and has gentle steps into it so very safe for children. Great supermarkets in Olhao nearest one 5-10 mins away Olhao also has a fresh fish market. Time to Faro improved whilst we were there as a new road opened which made Faro Airport and Beach, which is well worth a visit, a very easy 15 minute drive. We were a party of Grandparents (us) and we had the upstairs bedroom with ensuite and its own private sun terrace as our sanctuary (heaven!) the 3 grandchildren were downstairs in the bedroom with 3 single beds and their parents had the double bedroom next to them. Perfect for our needs and no complaints.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
It is always good and very helpful to get a review. It helps prospective rentals and also helps us to improve. Delighted to hear you enjoyed the villa, and that all your needs were catered for, and that had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing