We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
103
68
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
103
68
8
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews augrabies falls guest house swimming pool great stop cape town national park free wifi is available safe parking area the extra mile wonderful stay worth a visit one night stay rooms are lovely restaurant dinner accommodation namaqualand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

The place is tranquil and the middle of vine yards rooms neat and restaurant part excellent. Would recommend to all my friends and family members. Strategically positioned between augrabies falls and upington orange river boat trips.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vincentisago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Kakamas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2021

Morning Vincent

Thank you for your kind words and beautiful review. Always nice to get feedback from our Most valued guest. Thank you for taking the time to right back to us. its Highly apricated.

Looking forward to welcome you back at one of our Hotels.

Safe Travels.

Warm Regards

Christo Lubbe & Team Kakamas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

What a lovely hotel with very friendly welcoming staff. The hotel grounds are very clean and so are the rooms. We were lucky and had one of the new rooms, which offered a spacious bath room, safe, fridge, coffee maker, air-con and very comfy beds.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanne412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Kakamas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Good day Susanne412

Thank you for your valued feedback and beautiful review. We really appreciate the time you took to rate us and to right a review. We can only better our self's through feedback from our guest. Hope to welcome you back soon at our hotel or at one of our Country Hotels on the N14.

Safe Travels.

Warm Regards

Christo Lubbe & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021

We very much enjoyed our one-night stay at the Kakamas Hotel. The accommodation was very comfortable and covered our needs; the staff were very welcoming and helpful; and the breakfast delicious. All in all, good value for money!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin-Elspeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Kakamas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

Good day Martin

Thank you for your valued feedback and for taking the time to review our Hotel. We glad you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you back at one of our Hotels in the future.

Safe Travels.

Warm Regards

Christo Lubbe & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2021

A place to rest and revitalize after a long days driving.
Staff are well trained, friendly and helpfull.
Rooms are lovely, cool and clean.
We were concerned about road noise but we did not hear a thing in our room.
Dinner and breafast was scrumptious.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendyventer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Kakamas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2021

Good day Wendy

Thank you for your kind words. And for taking the time to rate us. We really do appreciate feedback from our Most Valued Guest. And can only improve our Hotel trough feedback. The road quite down in the Evening and its amazingly how peaceful it gets here. One can really recharge.

Hope to be of service again in the Future when you traveling in the area.

Safe Travels and have a Blessed day.

Christo Lubbe & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The room we stayed in was lovely, but certain issues need attention. The bedroom cupboard doors scrape against the ceiling. The bath mat was threadbare. The garden sprinklers at the front door come on in the morning when you want to go to breakfast or pack the car to leave - at 5 o'clock in the afternoon would be better. The swimming pool was not clean.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 796gretchenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christo Lubbe, General Manager at Kakamas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2021

Good day

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for highlighting your concerns. I do appreciate your feedback. Sprinklers have been set to a different time. And our new Kreepy have arrived for our pool. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Christo Lubbe & team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews