We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop over”

De Werf Lodge Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Keimoes
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Good selection on the family-friendly menu. Friendly staff and a great setting this is a good stopover either overnight or for lunch , midmorning coffee or afternoon tea. The locals also offer great travel advise if you have a moment to listen.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank traveltitbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dewerf, Owner at De Werf Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Good morning. Thank you so much for your positive feedback. De Werf Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Service was good. Friendly and efficient. Food was delicious. Would definitely recommend eating here. There is a bar. Seating inside and outside. Lovely garden view with wildlife. Stay on the pathways and don't disturb the animals.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank MarionH2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2019 via mobile

We state over in De Werf Lodge, on our way back from the Richtersveld. We arrived quite late but were welcomed by friendly stafford members . A good mening with a comparable wine list...good food and country atmosphere. Highly recommended, also to consider staying over in the lodge, on the same premises.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank PaulHWessels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Not too far from Upington, just outside the little town of Keimoes, os De Werf where springbok and ducks roam around nibbling the grass. The service was good and the food delicious. Our Waitress was attentive. All in all, we can recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Gerolene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2019

While on our way through Keimos en route to Cape Town, we stopped here for breakfast. I've stayed at the establishment over night and remembered that they serve up a grand breakfast. Friendly staff and a wonderful venue.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
dewerf, Manager at De Werf Lodge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Good afternoon Robert
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Hope to see you again in future
Regards
Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Werf Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Upington, Northern Cape
 
Upington, Northern Cape
Upington, Northern Cape
 

Been to De Werf Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.