We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/06/25
Expedia.com
US$92
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$2
Hotels.com
US$92
US$90
View deal
SAVE US$2
CheapTicketsUS$90
eDreamsUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$90
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
11
37
27
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
37
27
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre rooms are clean saturday night would stay again on site hot water bar staff steak bistro microwave brick iron cutlery section
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Layover visit, clean, felt like we were in a newer section of the morel. Had crockery, cutlery and microwave, very useful. Parking directly in front. I liked that the bedroom was towards the back of room and bathroom towards front. Very quiet, however next doors AC was quite loud it did keep me up. Having said that I would return. Staff at checkin was friendly and efficient. Shopping centre close by for brekky next day.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnacW4627IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Great sized room with all standard amenities (microwave, iron, hair dryer, mini fridge). Huge shower and HOT water. Room was quite clean. Supplied a porta-cot on request.

Bathroom a little dated but only cosmetic. Lots of parking available. Very close to petrol station and shopping centre.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank brookek608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2021

We stayed here to be handy to Jamberoo Action Park, which is close. The woman staff member who checked us in was most helpful. We planned to eat at the hotel bistro, however due to my lack of homework it doesn't operate on Mondays, despite being told otherwise on check-in. However, within 30 mins of check-in we received a knock on the door advising that there was no on-site dining available on Mondays. We were then told to head to the nearby Central Hotel (owned by our accommodating venue) where we would enjoy a meal, which was great.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank simonsX3843CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2020 via mobile

We went to the hotel for dinner. The bar staff were all super friendly and helpful as was the gentleman that was working in the bistro. The food was amazing, best steak I've had in a long time. The entire meal was a 10/10. We will definitely be back. Thank you for a lovely meal

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ree1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra Bright, General Manager at Lakeview Hotel Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to give us this wonderful review. We are really glad you enjoyed your recent stay & your meal.
Hope to see you again when your back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020 via mobile

Needed a room for a one night stopover in the Shellharbour area. Not much to look at from the outside, but the rooms are clean, tidy and pleasant. Situated near a working pub so noise from rowdy patrons is possible.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank georgebJ504ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews