We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveller rating
293
188
92
23
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
188
92
23
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dublin bay sea view swimming pool sauna and steam room the general manager short drive leisure facilities dart train dublin area bar food city centre lovely hotel visiting dublin our room was spacious full irish dublin airport bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 635 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Myself , my husband and our 6 year old son had a one night stay here while he was on mid term break. We chose this hotel because of its swimming pool and proximity to the beach . Our room was small but had gorgeous sea and garden views and I had been offered a bigger room with out this view when I booked. All the staff were exceptional , from front of house to bar and restaurant , so genuine and helpful and great with our autistic son who wanted to "stay forever " :) everything was very clean including the pool. The Italian restaurant is such a find, we weren't sure what to expect , but it's of a very high standard and proper Italian food including cannoli! Looking forward to our next mini break there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Foxybat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationsMarine, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your recent family stay with us at the hotel.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our wonderful seaside location and that all our team were helpful and friendly.
I am also very pleased that you had an opportunity to dine with us in Cucinos Italian Restaurant and found it to be a very high standard.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Attended a lovely wedding in the hotel and stayed over. For a 3* hotel I thought the room was expensive at €165 but when I arrived and seen it it was obvious they take full advantage of wedding guests. The room is 2* at best. Although clean I'd say it has been 30 years since it was decorated. The hair dryer and iron were like something from the 1950's. #Overpriced #AcientDecor #HateBeingRippedOff

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SarKes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationsMarine, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay with us recently.
I am happy to read that the Wedding was lovely, and I apologise for any disappointment with your bedroom.
We continuously invest in refurbishment projects in the hotel, and some of our bedrooms are part of this year's plans.
There are a number of rooms available at a discounted wedding rate, and once these are booked, we sell our bedrooms at a different rate, particularly nearer the date of your stay. We do not take full advantage of our Wedding Guests.
We do hope that you decide to stay with us again at some stage in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Local hotel , have stayed before , staff 2 be fair are excellent in the bar , Guinness is 6/10 , Bar food is mediocre & could do with a Very urgent upgrade to 2017 .... brown bread passed it's due date & prawn cocktail presentation perfect, prawns awful & rubbery except for one ...... some simple tweaks & id imagine the place could be buzzing.... good look guys

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Alexbaba179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationsMarine, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your visit to our hotel bar recently. I am delighted to read that you found our staff excellent. We will take your comments on board when reviewing our bar food menu selection in the near future.
We look forwarding to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

- Top Notch
- Staff brilliant (Quintin, Trevor, Connie)
- Very good with children
- Food excellent
- Cucinas a must
- Gorgeous Bridal suite, including a lovely place to hang dress
- Such a helpful team
- Stunning views
- Treated like royalty
- Best day ever

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KarlAndCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationsMarine, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Catherine and Karl,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding your wedding day here at the hotel. It was our absolute pleasure to host you and your guests. We are delighted to receive your feedback and I have shared your comments with all of the team.
We look forward to welcoming you both back again to the hotel in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Hotel and its staff deserve great credit for a great day, only wish that I could be 70 again!
The food was excellent as was the extensive list of drinks available.
Service was most attentive but not intrusive and one felt that one could not expect better even if one was regarded as a VIP.

Room tip: Stay longer than you had intended!
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EOG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationsMarine, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your birthday celebration with us recently. I am delighted to read that the food was excellent and service attentive.
We look forward to welcoming you back again to The Marine Hotel for many more birthday celebrations.

Warmest Regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews