We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Homeymoon in Vicopisano, Tuscany Italy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Romantic stylish hideaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic stylish hideaway
Contemporary living with Tuscan charm Relax in the courtyard garden at the rear of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Romantic stylish hideaway
Contemporary living with Tuscan charm
Relax in the courtyard garden at the rear of the property
Open plan stylish living
Relax in a romantic hideaway
Typical courtyard garden only for our guests
Fully equipped kitchen for cooking at home
traditional beamed ceilings with contemporary design
Cook up a meal with local produce!
Enjoy a glass of wine and local products in the small courtyard garden
An ideal base for touring Tuscany
Italian designed bathroom
Nido Bianco is in the heart of the Medieval village
bathroom with shower cubical
Cool stylish interiors in a Medieval building
Dinner for two!
Enjoy a romantic evening in the garden
Breakfast in bed!
Dining zone for enjoying meals at home
Nido Bianco is in the heart of Vicopisano
bright and airy open plan living
Colourful streets of Vicopisano
Visit the city of Florence - Just 45 minutes away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
2 reviews
“Amazing Homeymoon in Vicopisano, Tuscany Italy.”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Marie and Lorenzo were brilliant hosts bringing proscecco, cheese, salami and biscuits upon arrival! Vicopisano was beautiful with serene landscape, full of culture and medieval history! Really enjoyed olive oil tasting really would recommend this as it was 5/5. Would advise getting a bus from Pisa airport much cheaper than taxi! Loved every minute there as it was peaceful, people were friendly, local markets with fresh Italian food that was affordable, the wine here was amazing and reasonably priced! Marie and Lorenzo was keeping us updated in what's app and helped make it the best honeymoon ever and we got to see their beautiful home and enjoy food and drinks! The weather was good really warm and amazing beautiful walks and Vicopisano has lovely gelato and a few good restaurants!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy B
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this cosy and very stylish apartment in this charming village”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I stayed in Nido Bianco early in March this year and loved it. Patrizia the owner has created a very stylish and modern interior in a lovely old Tuscan townhouse having a great eye for design and thoughtful finishing touches. It was great coming home to the comforts and warmth of Nido Bianco after days out exploring this very authentic and unspoiled region of Tuscany. The bed is extremely comfortable, the bathroom is pristine and the kitchen has all you could wish for. Vicopisano is a gem - there is a great little bar just a few doors up and in the square there are shops, more bars, fresh fish several times a week where it is good to mingle with the locals. I have stayed in one of Marie and Lorenzo's properties before, so I knew that I would be extremely well looked after during my stay. Marie and Lorenzo, who live very close by, gave me the best advice about things to do and places to visit organizing for me the amazing olive oil tasting on the local organic farm, wine tasting nearby and I joined in with some other guests with a cooking lesson which was tremendous fun. Had a lovely evening with Marie and Lorenzo sharing Prosecco, apericena and pizza making this solo traveller feel very welcome - they are terrific company! I love this part of the world and was very happy staying in Patrizia's gorgeous apartment in the heart of wonderful Vicopisano.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete C
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Tuscan gem in a wonderful village”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself and my wife can't rate highly enough, this Tuscan apartment, it is truely a Gem with stunning surroundings.
From the moment we booked our holiday, we were amazed at how smooth everything went, Marie kept us up to date on everything, places to visit, places to eat and even managed to arrange a guided tour of the village and it's amazing castle, Giovanni (our guide and local historian) was brilliant, he was so knowledgeable and interesting and very passionate about the village,.
We arrived at Il Nido Bianco around 7 in the evening, we were made so very welcome by the owner Patrizia and her son Leo, our welcome pack of food and a cold bottle of Prosecco was more than welcome, and plentiful.
We ate in some wonderful places, saw some wonderful sites and really made some wonderful friends!!!!
The Olive Oil tasting is a must...lovely.
We can't thank Marie & Lorenzo. Patrizia, Carlo, Leonardo and Thomaso enough, they really really made us feel so welcome and special. Thank you ☺xxxx
Pete & Janet

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too many to mention, just fantastic, property,the location and the people.
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tntwmn
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A True Cozy White Nest”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Nido Bianco was the perfect home away from our home for my daughter and me. Our morning routine was a refreshing run on the many jogging paths around the area - beautiful countryside - and a cappuccino at the local bar. Although Italian restaurants are plentiful, we also enjoyed buying fresh food at the store around the corner. The owners and the managers of this charming apartment are warm, inviting, and generous and made us feel as a neighbor. If you want to live the Italian life for a brief time, Nido Bianco should be your home base. It was always so good to come "home" after exploring other localities.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing