We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accommodation we've stayed in!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stylish home between two towers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylish home between two towers
Lovely views over the hills of Vicopisano Comfortable living room with open fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Stylish home between two towers
Lovely views over the hills of Vicopisano
Comfortable living room with open fireplace
A choice of twin or double beds in this bedroom
Both bedrooms have their own private terrace
Open plan living, kitchen and dining space
Bedroom detail
Pretty terrace with views over terracotta roofs
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher
Views of Medieval towers and hills
Casa Due Torri - nestled between two towers
room with a view of Tuscan terracotta roofs
Modern bathroom on the first floor
Enjoy a bottle of wine from the vines of Vicopisano
Pretty bedroom on the first floor
Double bedroom on the first floor
modern Bathroom on the first floor
This room can be pepared as a double or twin room
Each bedroom leads to a private terrace
Brunelleschi's tower and fortress is a must see site in Vicopisano
Characteristic streets of Vicopisano
Medieval towers of Vicopisano
Dine al fresco in a local restaurant
Visit a local organic olive farm
Guests can learn from a professional olive oil taster
Learn from a genuine artisan
Visit Pisa and its famous leaning tower just  25 minutes away
The lovely Medieval walled city Lucca is just over 30 minutes away
Visit Florence which can be reached in under an hour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nancy B
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best accommodation we've stayed in!”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We visit Tuscany every year and Casa Due Torri is the best accommodation we have stayed in. We chose Vicopisano because we had read the reviews and knew that it would be the authentic Tuscan experience we were looking for and Casa Due Torri was perfect being right in the village and just a few minutes walk from the delightful square where we went for our morning cappucinos. We cooked in the well equipped kitchen several times and we all slept really well in the lovely comfortable beds and were so happy to return here, open a bottle of the lovely local Prosecco and relax in the very comfortable living area after exploring during the day. Marie and Lorenzo are the most amazing welcoming hosts taking time to make sure we had a great stay, recommending excellent local restaurants and organizing a fascinating private tour for us of the Brunelleschi fortress in the village. I really loved my private terrace with it's pretty view - and even though it was March the weather was really warm so it was great to throw open the doors and sit outside. I don't hesitate to recommend this charming property in Vicopisano to anyone planning a visit to this incredible and very authentic part of Tuscany.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Dear Nancy,
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Casa Due Torri. It was such a pleasure to welcome you back to Vicopisano and we are delighted that you found Casa Due Torri the perfect base for your stay in Tuscany. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the highlights of the village such as our splendid fortress by the Renaissance architect Brunelleschi. Like you, many guests love the convenient location of Casa Due Torri within walking distance to all the village amenities and that important morning Cappuccino!
Best wishes
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Tuscan Experience!”
Reviewed 19 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a terrific stay at Casa Due Torri. The hosts, Marie and Lorenzo, could not have been better and made our time in Vicopisano a vacation we will never forget. The medieval village is very interesting in and of itself but the location allows you to easily tour olive farms, visit Pisa, Lucca and, of course, Florence.

When Marie and Lorenzo learned we wanted to go to Florence for the day, they recommended that we book Paul Costa, of Paul Costa Tours, as our tour guide and what a wonderful recommendation that was. Paul is so knowledgeable about Renaissance history it was a treat to have him help us understand the history of Florence and, in particular, the reasons for the creation of the David. Paul gets you into the museum to see David with absolutely no wait and explains its history in an engaging and very memorable way. We would highly recommend booking a tour with Paul.

Marie and Lorenzo also organized a cooking class for us with a wonderful chef, Olimpia. The class was held at their beautifully renovated home and Olimpia was an excellent hands on teacher. The meal was amazing (thanks to Olimpia) and it was such fun to sit down and dine with Marie and Lorenzo who shared more history of the area with us. A cooking class with Olimpia is an absolute must.

We would also recommend touring the medieval castle that is in Vicopisano. The local tour guide is very passionate and knowledgeable about the Castle. You are able to climb to the ramparts with him as he walks you through the Castle’s history, including a room that contains the journals of Castle’s commanders going back hundreds and hundreds of years.

Marie and Lorenzo met us on arrival, walked us through the house and gave us background and information on the area. They have created a wonderful book on recommended restaurants and things to do in the area. They also pointed us to a local butcher shop that has marvellous cheeses and meats and sells wonderful wines and prosecco at very reasonable prices. Marie and Lorenzo were excellent hosts and we would highly recommend staying at one of their properties if you are planning a trip to Tuscany - you will be well looked after. Casa Due Torri is a beautiful place to stay - very comfortable and perfect location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Dear Kathleen
Wow, what an amazing review. So informative we are sure our future guests will really appreciate all this fabulous information. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences. You were absolutely fantastic guests and we hope that you return to Vicopisano again one day in the future.
Kindest regards
Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michael b
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really delightful”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My wife and I spent a couple of weeks in September in this most comfortable and well appointed house. We did not have a car but managed to get around pretty well by bus and train. Taxis are not in abundance in Vicopisano! However, when we wanted to visit restaurants further afield Marie, on a number of occasions organised the restaurant to pick us up and return after our meal. What terrific service!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2017
Dear Michael, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Casa Due Torri, we are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the property. In addition, we were happy to be able to assist you in getting to some of the lovely off the beaten track restaurants outside Vicopisano as you found it can be difficult to get to some without a car. It is for this reason we have added to our listing that a car is recommended., although not essential because there are 3 restaurants within walking distance. Having said that it was great to discover the wonderful hospitality of the restaurant owners who were more than happy to assist our guests when needed!
Thank you again for choosing Casa Due Torri, we hope you return one day.Best wishes from Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventure...
1 review
“Casa Due Torri was exactly how it was described in the title- charming, and also very relaxing.”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apt. size is very roomy, and equipped with everything you need. It was very nice to be able to do laundry half way through our trip. There is a double swing on the terrace off the master bedroom. It was lovely to sit on the swing, glass of wine in hand, with a light breeze blowing through your hair. It felt very calming. There is a large grocery store that is 10 minutes away by car, if you want to fix some meals. Lorenzo and Marie, who are the managers of the property, were very helpful in guiding us in places to see and eat out, etc. They truly went the extra mile in help us out on our first trip to Italy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janivic
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for three days. The apartment was clean and well kept. There were excellent information and directions on the use of everything and details of all the places to go. There were four people in my party including two teens and they loved every minute of it. Unfortunately we didn't visit the castle as we went with limited time till closing. We dined out on the patio which was beautiful. Lavinia was a great source of resource and was also very patient, answered all my questions and took all my texts and phone calls. We plan on returning and staying longer so we can truly appreciate the house and the area better.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing