We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, fully equipped home in charming...”
Charming Tuscan home nestled in the historic centre
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Charming Tuscan home nestled in the historic centre
Traditional beamed ceilings throughout the house The dining area with exposed stone walls and traditional beamed ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Charming Tuscan home nestled in the historic centre
Traditional beamed ceilings throughout the house
The dining area with exposed stone walls and traditional beamed ceilings
Bright and airy living space
The dining area seats 6 and is situated close to the kitchen
The fully equipped kitchen with hob, washing machine and microwave
The split level house has steps leading from the dining area to kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen on the upper ground floor
A small conservatory leads off the kitchen and out to the garden
Conservatory area
Conservatory teracotta fountain feature
Help yourself to lemons in the conservatory
Family bathroom on the first floor with bath and shower attachment
Spacious family bathroom
Master bedroom with queen size beds
Master bedrooms with views down to the garden
The win room on the upper first floor can be prepared as a double
The tiwn room can be prepared as a double for a couple
Stairs leading up to the upper first floor bedroom
en suite bathroom on the upper first floor
Single room on the first floor
Entrance to the Casa del Pretorio and ground floor patio
The front exterior of Casa del Pretorio
Ground floor patio
Steps up to the upper terrace garden
The upper terrace garden has beautiful views over the village
View of Brunelleschi's tower from the upper terrace garden
the upper terrace garden with BBQ
Casa del Pretorio is the yellow house with green shutters half way up on the right hand side
View of Casa del Pretorio 8yellow house centre with green shutters) from a village lane
View from the upper terrace garden
A typical street in the historic centre of Vicopisano
Colourful streets of Vicopisano
the city of Pisa with its iconic Leaning tower is just 25 minutes away
The Medieval city of Lucca can be reached in just over 30 minutes
The city of Florence can be reached in under 60 minutes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vicopisano, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JanetG55
Pincourt, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, fully equipped home in charming village perfectly located to see Tuscany!”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful house in a perfect location to make day trips throughout Tuscany. Pisa, San Gimignano, Lucca, Volterra, Florence - very special places all within easy reach. The owners, Barbara and Giuseppe and the property managers, Marie and Lorenzo are the most welcoming, helpful and delightful people. Always there to help out and make the best suggestions like going to Volterra! I highly recommend the cooking lesson - it was a blast and food and wine turned out great! As mentioned, if you have a problem with stairs, this is not for you as from the car park to the house and in the house, there are stairs - quite a few. Well worth the climbing if you can do it. The house and village are very beautiful!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Dear Janet,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay and sharing your experiences. We are so pleased that you found the house and the village beautiful. As you are a bunch of fit ladies we knew the stairs would not be a problem and as you mentioned the exercise helps burn off all those lovely Tuscan meals! However, you are right to point out that we do not recommend the property for those who have difficulty with the stairs.
We loved spending time with you all and it was great to hear you appreciated our recommendations and enjoyed the cooking lesson. Our aim is to ensure that our guests get the best experiences they can during their stay in Tuscany. It was great to meet you all and we would love for you to come back again one day in the future to continue exploring Tuscany!

Warmest Wishes,
Property owners - Barbara and Giuseppe and
Concierge Managers - Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusuFrase...
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"In the middle of nowhere, but the centre of everything"”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is how the owner described the property when welcoming us to this rustic, traditionally furnished house in the beautiful medieval village of Vicopisano.

From here we travelled to Florence by train, rode bikes in Lucca and drove to San Giminiano, Pisa and the beach. We also enjoyed a day of Tuscan cooking and an evening as guests of Marie and Lorenzo of Authentic Tuscany with other guests who were staying nearby. In fact our fellow guests were virtually the only other tourists we saw in Vicopisano as it so far from the beaten tourist trail.

The property is built on a hillside so fit legs are needed to stroll the narrow lanes, move around the house and, should you have a head for heights, to climb to the top of the fortress that crowns the village. There are plenty of places to relax outside & a shady spot in which to barbecue. Some may find the bell marking the time in the clock tower nearby a bit intrusive, however, you soon stop being aware of it, and like me you may find that it replaces your watch!

We are a family of 4 with daughters aged 23 & 17 and we are all keen to return to this lovely rustic house in this characterful, friendly village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Dear Susu,

Firstly, we thank you for taking time to write this lovely descriptive and informative review which I am sure will be very helpful to future guests. It’s so great to hear that you and the whole family enjoyed your stay at Casa del Pretorio and you enjoyed so many activities in the wider area of Tuscany. We loved that we were able to spend some time with you over a chilled glass Prosecco and of course at the fun cooking lesson! It’s great to hear that our guests get involved in local life and actually miss our Medieval bell chiming when they get back home!
It was so lovely to meet you and the family and we look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future!

With Warmest Regards,
The Paladino family and concierge managers Marie and Lorenzo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing