We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights. Had booked an appartment with 2 bedrooms. Didnt know what to expect. Wow! What an Apartment.
Big, clean top floor. Friendly welcome on arrival. Free use of swimmingpool. Great local beer brewed in hotel.
Nice food in Brauhaus. Did not have breakfast as we had our own kitchen.
Tip. There is a Netto shop just passed the hotel direction birdpark.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trulssl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We were visiting the area for a wedding up in Wustrow on the Baltic coast. As many hotels on the coast were booked at this time of the year we decided to stay in land. We liked the look of the online description of this hotel so booked an apartment here. We were not disappointed.

After a long car journey from Nord Rhein Westphalia we arrived one Friday evening after 11 o’clock in the evening. Despite it being so late we still found a free space in the car park. There was also a great, friendly reception waiting for us inside. We were offered the Europa apartment for the three of us with the promise that it was the best on in the whole hotel. We agreed that it was really good. Actually it was huge. We had two large double bedrooms, an ultra-modern and spotlessly clean bathroom and a gigantic living room with kitchen and dining room area. Everything was modern and clean – in fact many items seemed to be brand new. There was also a balcony under cover under the overhanging roof which kept off the sun during the especially hot time of the year. Only the view was a bit disappointing - either the roof top of the hotel or the big Scan Haus factory/warehouse on the other side of the road.

The living room included a large flat screen telly and lounger which our son loved to lay in to play with his smartphone and tablet. There was free WiFi which I find to be an essential requirement nowadays. The kitchen was fully stocked with all the modern compliances that you could wish for. We mainly used the fridge to store all our cold drinks. I particularly liked the modern bathroom – there was a decent sized, walk in shower as well as a separate bath tub and a large washbasin. Super. By the way the apartment is on the top floor (no lifts) and the roof is open to the wooden rafters which gave the whole place an airy and great feeling of space. If this apartment was designed to demonstrate the quality of the neighbouring “Scan Haus” pre-fabricated building company then they did a great job. One of the many friendly waitresses did explain that the hotel is owned by this company.

In addition to the impressive quality of the apartment we were also highly impressed by the friendly and efficient staff. Having checked in very late on a Friday evening we were delighted to have the chance for a few drinks on the terrace even though the main bar was closed. We took advantage of the fact that a wedding party was also going on in the main function room. So we simply sat in one corner of the terrace to take in the balmy night air. This also gave me the chance to try three of the different beers brewed on the premises! Yes, they also have a micro-brewery here. What a find!! We were delighted. As the evening wore on we asked if we could take our drinks up to our room. So the final cocktails were enjoyed up on our terrace and it wasn’t that far to finally stagger into bed…

I was the only one in our party get up in time for breakfast the next day. I didn’t need that much and I was a little disappointed to have to pay 14,00 Euro for breakfast. For the others I drove down the road to a local discounter supermarket and bought them their breakfast from there.

Unfortunately we didn’t really get a chance to try out all the amenities at the hotel. If we come back this way we’ll have to dedicate some more time to maximize our visit.

Room tip: If you have the chance, try the Europa apartment
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyekaytoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

We stayed one night on a motorcycle tour. It was an easy distance after getting off the ferry in Rostock. Very nice rooms, lovely staff and delicious food. Great little town for a walk. Breakfast was truly amazing - it was a breakfast banquet.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heidiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We spent a couple of nights here and really enjoyed it. Rooms were large modern and clean. Mattresses and pillows were comfortable and despite the fact that the hotel is located near the main road, it was calm and quite.The bathroom was spacious as well with a huge shower box.
Breakfast was various and good quality. We had dinner at the restaurant/brewery on the premises : excellent beer!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonygMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Very nice hotel, better that we expected it would be. Great thematic apartment - two nice and stylish rooms, clean, spacey, good for families with small kids - there is a playground, kid's corner and a cosy swimming pool.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zarika2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews