We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Northern Cyprus”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
front view of cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Front view of cottage
front view of cottage
front view of cottage
kitchen and living room
living room
Bedroom
Bathroom
the beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
beach
beach
beach
FRESH FRUIT FROM THE GARDEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lapta, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Julie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Northern Cyprus”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Had a lovely holiday in Berkes bungalow, great location, extremely helpful host, nice of him to provide a welcome pack and it included some delicious home grown fresh fruit

Julie & Terry

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrTyra
Dubai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for single parents!”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I travelled with my 2 daughters and stayed in the one bedroom cottage for 10 nights. This part of Cyprus is less touristy and more conservative and for 3 girls travelling alone it's perfectly safe.

The hosts were the most accommodating in every way from organising airport transfers and car hire to welcoming us with a generous care package and keeping us supplied with locally grown fresh fruit. The property is suitable for 3 with an air con unit in the bedroom (air con and drinking water bills paid separately at a cost of 5 euro per day). lovely garden for the kids to wonder about in and safe with gates and walls on a quIet street.

A car is required to take advantage of local restaurants with pools that you can use if you eat or drink there. The surrounding beaches are beautiful, stony but sadly filled with litter. A few recommendations from the hosts guided us to some great local eateries.

If you are looking for a slower pace of life exploring the northern part of the island then this is an ideal base. I couldn't recommend this place highly enough and this is all due to the hosts. Thanks for a memorable stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amenities and beachA really great place to stay which is central to all”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

One again we chose to stay in this lovely cottage for our stay of 6 days surrounded by lovely gardens full of fruit trees - I have almost eaten the fruit you left for us in the bowl Berke, delicious. This is a very comfortable and friendly place to stay and very central for restaurants and bars etc. with a lovely beach nearby. Berke and his family are lovely friendly hosts and made us feel at home immediately with their help and advice and a welcome pack in the fridge. He also collects us at the airport and arranges a hire car for the next morning. We have stayed in Olive Tree house before and would recommend any one of Berke's cottages or houses for a pleasant and enjoyable stay. Thank you very much Berke and Sibel and see you soon xx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggie M
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic little cottage”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this cottage for 11days in December and enjoyed our stay immensely. Berke the owner and his family were excellent hosts. They were so friendly and helpful. We found a welcome food pack in the fridge on arrival together with an Effes (Beer) or two. The cottage it's self was great, everything you would need for a happy self catering stay was provided. Once again.Thank you very much for a wonderful stay, Berke. We will certainly book with you again in the future. We would certainly recommend any of your villa's or cottages to anyone interested in staying in the Lapta region of Northern Cyprus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Praise”
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Pomegranate cottage is a delight , berke and Sibel hospitability is wonderful the cottage is highly recommended well equipped berke arranges transfers and car hire its in a perfect spot next to the beach. We have been coming for three years and we will be back next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's a ground floor cottage
Liked least: Going back to the uk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing