We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Peter B

Very relaxing and peacefully quiet.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Dec 2023
We had a wonderful time here even though it was only for one night. Staff were great and treatment we had deserves every praise we can give it. We praticulary were impressed with Malcolm, who helped us and every other guest to the best of his ability.
We are both very grateful to him. Dinner and breakfast were excellent, of higest quality and delicious of course.
Date of stay: December 2023
Room Tip: Adding more light will be a welcome addition.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 25 Jan 2024
Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments.
That’ll put a smile on his face for the rest of the day!
It was a pleasure to have you here.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.
Welcome to the Melkboomsdrift family.

Regards
Melkboomsdrift Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Dining room
    12.0 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Garden
      11.1 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      73.8 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
      Free parking
      Pool
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      • Agoda.com
      0.0 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
      Free parking
      Pool
      At Dassie Den, sit on comfortable loungers on your deck, observing the magnificent Cederberg roc
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      84.2 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      78.5 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Contact accommodation for availability.
      78.5 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
      Free parking
      Pool
      • eDreams
      • Vio.com
      33.7 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
      Free parking
      Room service
      View more hotels in Vredendal
      Reviews (291)
      Filter reviews
      291 results
      Traveller rating
      185
      83
      14
      5
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      185
      83
      14
      5
      4
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews guest house cape town olifants river excellent stay beautiful place pleasant stay hidden gem stay there again stunning views electric blankets peaceful surroundings enjoyed our stay comfortable rooms business trip south africa beautiful room warm hospitality
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      12 - 17 of 291 reviews
      Reviewed 16 December 2023

      I have stayed here for 2 days, it was absolutaly tranquil and relaxing. All the staff from Stefan to Liezel was amazing, they all make you feel at home. The breakfast was amazing and just what you needs to kickstart your day. So, do yourself a favour and came and stay here to experience your home away from home.

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Tour26161376372
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feed back with us.
      The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.
      Welcome to the Melkboomsdrift family.
      We are looking forward to host you again.
      Regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 13 December 2023

      This was my second stay at Melkboomsdrift Guest House and I will definitely go there again. Staff is friendly and quick to assist. The rooms are great and so is the food. This time I had an airconditioned room and it made my stay even better.

      Date of stay: December 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank lrouxjl
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

      Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
      The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.
      We hope to host you again soon.

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 4 December 2023

      Great place with great service. Stefan is a great host and always makes time for a chat and makes sure you are happy. The peaceful environment relaxes you daily when returning in the evening for a great meal.

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank rohrmullerk
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

      Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
      Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!
      Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

      We are looking forward to your stay again with us.

      Regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 23 November 2023

      my stay was very good i wll came back again and the cleaners is very helpfull and the place is very clean and the view of the i love it next i bring my fam and friends becoz it is a very nice place and is cozy

      Date of stay: November 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank mitchegh
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2023

      Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.
      I am glad we could make your stay memorable, can comfy.

      Hope to host you again.

      Regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 14 October 2023

      The hospitality and friendliness of Melkboomsdrift Guest House staff are contagious.
      My accommodation had an old-world character, it was spacious and well serviced.
      I worked long hours and they made special arrangements to ensure I had a delicious dinner in my room every evening. They walked the extra mile and made me felt special and welcomed.

      Date of stay: October 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank RikusMatthee
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2023

      Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback.
      It makes our day to hear that we have made your stay so special.
      It is like our slogan says ; "Your Home away from home"
      We are always here to help and be at service.
      Looking forward to your next visit with us.

      Regards

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews