We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
komaneth
Cape Town, South Africa

Melkboomsdrift Guest House

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 May 2023
I had a great time staying at your guest house. The atmosphere was awesome, the staff gave a great service and the friendly staff made is so easy for to out reach out to them, the rooms are beautiful and I slept like a baby. The food was to die for. I am a foodie and I had a ball. Thank you for the awesome experience.
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this review
Responded 29 Jul 2023
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with Melkboomsdrift.
Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark! Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 800
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 800
  • Tripadvisor
    R 2 800
0.0 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free parking
Pool
POOL Area
R 950
  • Tripadvisor
    R 950
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 950
28.5 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 350
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 350
28.6 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 100
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 100
7.6 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 305
  • Vio.com
  • eDreams
    R 1 305
33.7 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free parking
Room service
R 1 000
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
31.9 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free parking
Aant Dorpseind
R 1 300
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 300
32.2 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 855
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
54.6 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Entrance to the Guest House 2024
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    R 875
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
55.1 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 600
55.4 km from Melkboomsdrift Guest House
View more hotels in Vredendal
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
189
83
14
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
189
83
14
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house cape town olifants river excellent stay beautiful place pleasant stay hidden gem stay there again stunning views electric blankets peaceful surroundings enjoyed our stay comfortable rooms business trip south africa beautiful room warm hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2023 via mobile

Outstanding hospitality
Such willingness to help
Accomodation very casual and sufficient
Food , home cooking
Liezel a treasure, a help and could read context and customer needs so well
What a pleasant stay
Dining area very characteristic
Staff go out of their way to assist
Thank you!

Room tip: No load shedding facility other than a lamp And sometimes no water when load shedding But the staff and venue make up for any shortcomings
Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sergioa549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2023

Liezel is indeed a special lady and one of our greatest team players here at Melkboomsdrift. Someone you can count on 24/7/365
Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments. That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day! It was a pleasure to have you. The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2023

I went on a business trip to Lutzville and stayed overnight at this amazing little gem. It surpassed any expectation I had in my mind. The room was beautiful, neat and had a lot of character. The staff are friendly and helpful and make you feel at home. They clearly have a passion for clients. The food was amazing - old school and hearty meals with plenty of flavour. To highlight the owner, manager (Stefan - apologies if I misspelt it) and James (server) - were amazing. Perfect venue for a little getaway.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jet40153906227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2023

“Wow, thanks so much for taking the time to share your kind comments.
That’ll put a smile on my face for the rest of the day!
It was a pleasure to have you.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.
Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!
Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2023 via mobile

The staff at Melkboomsdrift are what makes a normal stay away from home, turn into a fantastic experience. Stefano and Liezl treated us like VIP's. Their attention to detail and genuine concern about their guest's well-being is refreshing to see. The meals enjoyed in the dining lapa were delicious. The staff were very attentive. I would certainly recommend this place for anyone wanting to relax in beautiful surroundings and enjoy home comforts whilst on a business trip, Melkboomsdrift will not disappoint. Thank you to Stefano and your competent team.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vacation60406858183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2023

We are thrilled to have you as part of the family
Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with Melkboomsdrift Guesthouse
We are always here to help and sort you out.
Good that have feel better, and we are looking forward to host you again.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2023 via mobile

Really great place.
Welcoming and friendly staff.
Amazing views across the valley and river and overall great location.
Clean bright rooms with excellent showers.
Great dinner and breakfast offering.
Can’t fault it.
Would stay again longer for sure.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank williamrH1363KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2023

We are overjoyed that our staff made your stay so memorable.
Our priority is customer service and we are ecstatic that we met that mark!
Kind folks like you make our job a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2023

We stayed a night in December as a stopover on the way to Namibia. It was the perfect spot. Beautiful scenery and nice clean rooms. It has a nice bar and restaurant with a small pool. The food was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PeterVis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stefan Bekker, General Manager at Melkboomsdrift Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2023

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
The staff and I are so happy we could make your stay so wonderful.
We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews