We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Exhausted after a day on bicycles this was an Oasis!! Spacious room with a selfhelp kitchenette. Some nice touches like milk in the fridge and headache tablets was impressive. Parking right infront if the room makes it very accessible. Ample farmers breakfast served at a time we could choose was a bonus. Karen a great hostess.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deztination
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Very nice. Rooms more than adequate. Our hosts made it, so helpful. The food provided was all wholesome, local cuisine. A nice place to decamp after a long days travel and exploration. So friendly and kind.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamGrape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The rooms are spacious and air conditioned.

We had a great stay at Belle Ombre. Rooms are private and the layout of the guesthouse is very practical.
Rooms have separate entrances, with n small kitchenette and bathroom.

The guesthouse has a wonderful pool area, that creates a very comfortable and enjoyable atmosphere.

Food was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: All the rooms are nice, with own entrances
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H_M_Mouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Bella Ombre Guesthouse in vredendal on the evening of the 6th of September. I have stayed there previously a few years ago and am happy I went back.The hosts are all stunning .Very friendly and make you feel at home. Nothing is to much for them to make your stay a relaxed and happy one. The atmosphere , rooms , breakfast are all top draw. I would recommend the Bella Ombre first and foremost when staying over in Vredendal.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank DavidR14690
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our Hosts, Piet & Sarah, as well as Karen, were magnificent. It was home away from home as we felt that we were among family. Accommodation was comfortable & remarkably clean.
Their dinner was amazing, with lots of love & personal attention.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews