We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
11
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
6
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

I have been staying at Belle Ombre for 9 years. This is truely my home away from home. The owners has become like family.
Everything one needs can be found in your room. There is even an excellent wifi connection.

Room tip: A self catering room on the outside of the main building
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nadia_delport
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This was my first stay at Belle Ombre. It has very clean, modern and well furnished rooms. My bed was super comfortable too. The facilities and amenities are very modern, with flat screen smart TV's in the rooms too. The WiFi is also super reliable at the facility. Breakfast was very nice and filling. Thank you to the hosts for always being available to assist whenever we needed help. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Haba01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The guest house is situated in a quiet location just a 5 minute drive from the middle of town. Our room was comfortable with an outlook on the large garden. The breakfast was excellent but the best part of the visit was the hospitality from the owners and their staff who could not have been more helpful and welcoming.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank manorfarmnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

A quick getaway to the quaint countryside in Vredendal. We were pleasantly surprised by the hospitality and beautiful grounds of Belle Ombre. An old farmhouse stands firm amidst perfectly green lawns and gardens. We decided to take the kids along and Belle Ombre was more than accommodating. We had an exterior room with extra bed for the toddler. Although a cold wintry night we kept warm, had extra blankets and were snug with all the amenities necessary for a pleasurable night away. The breakfast was superb and filling; the staff friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tahmeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Upon our arrival we were immediately impressed by a beautifully manicured, lush green garden which frames the beautiful old farmhouse which is now an inviting guesthouse. We were given a very warm and friendly welcome by Piet, who owns and runs Belle Ombre with his equally friendly wife, Sarah.

Our room (Jeripico) was spacious and very clean and was furnished with beautiful antique wood furniture. A flat screen television with digital satellite television, a microwave, kettle (with complementary tea and coffee), and bar fridge with honesty bar and airconditioner completed the picture. Good quality bed linen, a down duvet and a very comfortable mattress made for an excellent night's sleep.

We woke up refreshed and enjoyed a tasty bacon and egg breakfast. A Continental breakfast is also available.

Given that we were there for business, we were unsure whether we would have to stay another night or not. This was not a problem for Piet and Sarah, who were happy for us to occupy the room until we were able to confirm that we would indeed stay over for an extra night.

The main house is beautifully decorated in a style reminiscent of yesteryear and one feels entirely at home in this comfortable setting. Each room is uniquely decorated - no "cookie cutter" approach in sight here! A comfortable pool area will certainly see some use if we visit in summer.

We will certainly choose Belle Ombre again!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 323melanief
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews