We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Tourist Fare”
Review of Crabs We Got Em

Crabs We Got Em
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Crabs We Got 'Em has the most scenic view on the entire Pensacola Beach. Our menu has a variety of items that include burgers, chicken, fresh fish, and of course....CRAB!! We also have daily drink specials and LIVE music everyday. Don't miss Sea Dogg on the weekends racing those Hermit Crabs.....it's the craziest thing you've ever seen!! There's room for everyone whether you are by yourself or have 100 people coming and the wait is minimal due to the size of our restaurant. So come and enjoy our great food, service, drinks, and view. It'll be the best experience you've had in a long time.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Hampton Inn so could walk to restaurant. Service was good, even after my friends returned the gumbo. ( they are New Orleans natives). The waitress took off bill.
This is popular tourist spot, so don’t expect more than that.

Thank THESINGAPOREFOUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thanks for taking a quick walk over to visit us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the service. We appreciate you sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 776)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 111 of 2 776 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

It’s been two years since our last visit to this spot. Everyone got something different and everyone’s food was great. I got fish, shrimp & crab cake. It is marked as one of there favorites on the menu, the fish and shrimp was some of the best I’ve ever ate. Crab cake was also good. The hostesses were the friendliest I’ve ever come across,,so accommodating. They have a great play place for the children. two thumbs up.

Thank jakeandthefatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for the kind review and the two thumbs up! We also appreciate the compliments to our staff and we will make sure that they receive them! We hope we will be seeing you again, before another two years passes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We ordered the fried shrimp, it was delicious! They serve a basket of complimentary honey buns, mmm!
I would love to come back when we are in Pensacola again.

Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We would love for that too Melissa. Hope to see you again! Thanks for the share

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Love the location and we picked it because it was beside our hotel and on the beach. We sat outside overlooking the beach (love that). I had the fish basket. It was plenty of food and tasty. Loved the hush puppies- they have corn and jalapenos in them. The fish has a cornmeal crust, so it’s not like a traditional fish coating for frying. Some of our party did not like their selections, and one who got snow crab legs thought they were better at Peg Leg Pete’s. Prices were a little higher than what we’ve paid elsewhere. The corn on the cob was fresh corn, not the frozen niblet they had at Peg Leg Pete’s.
Mondays - the drink special is a bushwhacker for $2.50, and we added a shot of rum for $.50 more. That was delicious. Our group also got the signature fruity drink (can’t remember the name), and it was delicious, too - had 6 shots of alcohol in a souvenir mason jar. Would recommend especially for the view, but it wasn’t the best meal we had in Pensacola Beach.

Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you Angie! We appreciate you joining us for dinner. Also, we appreciate the feedback you shared with us regarding your meals and beverages. Hope you will be back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had baked oysters that were AMAZING!! We also ordered coconut shrimp and it was great. Everyone at our table enjoyed their food and service was great!

Thank jenndunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly A, Guest Relations Manager at Crabs We Got Em, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Awesome! Glad to hear that the food was enjoyed by all. We appreciate you sharing that with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crabs We Got Em also viewed

Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
Pensacola Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crabs We Got Em? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing