We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$200
Hotels.comUS$200
eDreamsUS$200
PricelineUS$200
TravelocityUS$200
Orbitz.comUS$200
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (799)
Filter reviews
799 results
Traveller rating
383
232
80
43
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
383
232
80
43
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bunk beds arts and crafts mountain biking buffet style hot tub beautiful lake fun activities salad bar wine and cheese paint ball new forest included meals dance party family tradition forest cabins cross country skiing each meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 799 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile

Is my favorite place, 100% good, excellent, amazing.
If you looking for place where your family have a good memories, this is the perfect place

Si buscas un lugar donde llenar tu familia de buenos recuerdos es este el lugar perfecto

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 758sherryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Dally, Owner at Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your wonderful review 758sherryg! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you and your family return to build more happy memories!

Warmly,
T. Dally
Owner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021

This was our second stay at Montecito Sequoia, and our whole family loves it there.
Our room was in a separate building, with the door leading right onto a snow-covered patio. Within the lodge itself everyone was taking every precaution to be Covid-safe. The included meals are served cafeteria-style right now due to health regulations (instead of the usual buffet), and were fresh and delicious, including vegetarian options. Sledding on the hill right behind the lodge was great fun, and it took us only about 20 minutes to drive to the General Grant giant sequoia grove in Kings Canyon National Park. Ended my birthday in the hot tub with a view of the snow-covered mountains - it's always such a treat to get away to the lodge for a while!

Room tip: The Sugarpine building is separate from the main lodge, which makes it quiet and more private. Our room had a view of the lake.
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Annabell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Dally, Owner at Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Annabell O! We are so glad that you enjoyed the sledding hill and a dip in the outdoor hot tub for your birthday!!! Sounds like a wonderful way to celebrate. We hope you come back for years to come!!

Happy belated birthday!

Cheers,
T. Dally
Owner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Awesome getaway. Cabin was warm, cozy and super clean! Spacious bathroom with nice hot water a plus. We had a great time snowshoeing and snow tubing, what a treat for us San Diegans. Food was plenty and delicious. But the staff at Montecito should receive the most praise. Front desk staff, kitchen staff...everyone was so friendly and kind amid all the required social distancing. We will be back. Would love to rent one of their larger family cabins next time for our reunion!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank skimilk23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Dally, Owner at Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear skimilk23,

Your review is very heartwarming to read during these challenging times! Thank you so much for the recognition of our staff -- we agree that they should receive the most praise, especially while working during this pandemic! It is so much appreciated!

We look forward to having you return for your family reunion!!!

All the best,
T. Dally
Owner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the Sequoia Lodge. We rented a forest cabin for two nights which was very beautifully decorated and clean. As it had a ramp to the front door and a roll in shower, these cabins would be wheelchair accessible. The kitchen featured a microwave oven and a small fridge. The kitchen sink for some reason was a bar sink, very small without a disposal. The king bed was firm, but comfortable. With covid still ongoing, you either ate at a few tables outside the lodge, which had heaters, or back in your room. The cabin had a dining table for 4, and we took one meal back to our cabin. Unfortunately, with a distance of about 100 yards from the cabin to the lodge, the food got very cold. Reheating the food left it kind of blah. The food itself was fair to good depending on the meal. However, it sometimes was dished out already too cold. The people at the lodge were lovely, kind, and very accommodating. We really enjoyed our drinks at the main lodge's fireplace. Hot chocolate was always available from the lady behind the desk. Our main difficulty was getting luggage from the parking lot to the cabin. Gray wheelbarrows were available which you loaded with your luggage and wheeled to your room, over an unpaved path with ruts and, in some areas, snow. For us in our 60s, at this elevation, it was a bit of a workout. Overall, this was an enjoyable stay. The night sky is just so beautiful.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cgtorrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Dally, Owner at Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cgtorrey,

Thank you for your very information review of the pros and cons of staying in our beautiful Forest Cabins during the covid pandemic. Thank you for mentioning that our staff were "lovely, kind and very accommodating." We are very proud of our staff that are working hard during this challenging pandemic. We admire your tenacity in getting your luggage to the Forest Cabins, which sit at the very edge of our property (for privacy). The altitude and distance from the parking lot can be challenging, but please know that you can ask for help with your luggage at our front desk on an "as needed" basis. We are not a luxury resort with bellhops by any means, but our staff will do our best to help you out if you need it.

Thank you again cgtorrey! We hope you return to enjoy our beautiful night sky again soon!

Safe travels,
T. Dally
Montecito Owner Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

Stayed here last year and had great time, food bar was excellent. Here again same time this year. Stayed in one of the newer private cabins. Cabin was beautiful, staff was friendly and helpful as usual. Food was hit and miss. Understand because of Covid that changes had to be made and resort is doing great job trying to roll with foolish regulations. That being said I think price could have been adjusted and lowered until regulations lifted. Will be back again if and when things get back to normal.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tone013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia Dally, Owner at Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2020

Dear tone013,

Thank you so much for your kind review! We so appreciate guests like you who are aware that we are doing our best during these challenging times! Great choice to stay in one of our Forest Cabins...they are so beautiful and peaceful and a great place to get away from it all!

Thank you for understanding about the food as being hit and miss...our staff is doing their best under all the restrictions which prevent us from offering our salad and fruit bar, sandwich bar, dessert table, and other self-serve options. Different cooks have different styles of cooking as well, so you may prefer one meal over the other, because of those stylistic differences.

Thank you again tone013! We hope you come again soon when we can go back to our regular way of doing business and serving our customers!

Until then, happy holidays to you and yours!

Cheers,
T. Dally
Owner Family
Montecito Sequoia Lodge & Summer Family Camp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews