We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We hated to leave this lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Olympic National Park, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Matthew T
1 review
“We hated to leave this lovely cottage”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We started every morning by opening up the window to let in the sound of the rushing creek. My wife sat out on the deck while I washed dishes in the kitchen; we both had views of woods and water. A doe and her fawn came to the creek edge one evening. it was a very relaxing stay, and a wonderful feeling of calm infused our stay.

The cottage is furnished in a homey and comfortable way, with a fire stove in the corner of the living room. The bed is very comfortable. It is a great home base for exploring ONP, and James and Pam have a very thorough binder full of all the information you might need about exploring the park. The cottage is well-situated to the park's north entrances--Hurricane Ridge, Lake Crescent, Elwha River, Sol Duc. Entrances from the west, on the seacoast side are a lengthy drive from here--but if we had to do it again, we probably would have continued staying at the cottage even as we explored that side of the park, because we liked the house so much (also because the subsequent AirBnb we stayed at in Forks was a bit of a dud in comparison).

Nice to receive the cookies on arrival! James and Pam have gone out of their way to add a personal touch for their guests, and it was much appreciated. Would love to stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro L
1 review
“Great retreat!”
Reviewed 12 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a wonderful time. The place is gorgeous and very cozy. Even though you are right on the river, it was pretty quiet inside. Definitely will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mavis M
San Jose, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful sound and view of the river.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this cabin as our "home base" for Olympic National Park. It was wonderful!

The drive to the rain forests (Hoh and Quinalt) was pretty long. We made sure we got into that part of the park early, so we could take our time seeing that before getting to the park (we were coming up from California via Oregon). While we were in the cabin we went to Lake Crescent several times. Beautiful, and the lodge has delicious food.

The cabin being on the river was so peaceful. My husband also went fly fishing. Two fish were visible from the balcony but he never caught them. He did catch a bunch of small ones and said it was great being in the water.

We enjoyed relaxing in the sitting area, reading, eating, and watching some Netflix. We also enjoyed exploring Port Angeles and wish we'd have also explored Port Townsend.

Our only tiny "complaints" are that I wish there'd been a screen door on the sliding door to the balcony. I'd have liked to leave that open but I was afraid of bugs -- bugs love me. We also are a pretty tall/big couple (I'm 6 ft., my husband 6 ft, 3 in.) and we were a bit crowded in the bed.

But, like I said, we loved it and I would recommend it to anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are go glad you enjoyed your stay with us. (Just a note for future guests.Our cabin has a queen size bed.) Thank you for staying with us.
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashmoo55...
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more peaceful and relaxing”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

If you are looking for a getaway, and a retreat where you can listen to a river, watch deer, and be surrounded by forest, this is it. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ribalein
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and very clean Getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really enjoyed our relaxing little Getaway cabin right at a river. We came home from hiking and relaxed in front of the gas fireplace. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook, bake and have breakfast, even though we only used it for breakfast. We spotted a deer with it's fawn right at the river. The cabin has a septic system, so respect the rules like not using conditioner or sharp cleaners and everything will be fine. We loved the cosy and very clean place. Thank you to the hosts for their trust and sharing their gem with us. The home made cookies were such a wonderful treat, too. Thank you!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing