We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rain Forest Resort Village(Quinault)(Great Value!)
US$222
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
All View Motel(Port Angeles)
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$241
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Lodge(Port Angeles)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aircrest Motel(Port Angeles)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angeles Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Victorian Motel(Port Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
396
317
116
52
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
317
116
52
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake crescentmarymere fallsstorm kingmarymere roomsdining roomsinger tavern cottagesthe cottagessun porchport angelespyramid mountainhurricane ridgestep back in timebeautiful locationmain buildingadirondack chairsfront porchglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a Meryemere room for one night. The lodge is simple and it feels like a step back in time (in a good way). It's clean and classy. The room was spacious and we had a view of the lake from the door/patio. The rooms are clean and current. The bathroom was a little small but it didn't bother us. The views of the lake and the general atmosphere were exactly what we were looking for.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The setting on Lake Crescent beautiful. We were in individual adjoining cabins on the lake. The grounds were lovely as was the lodge. Unfortunately the food did not meet the menu description. The servers were enthusiastic about the food. Just didn’t meet the description. Another problem was housekeeping. Not well done

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is one of the numerous National Park non competitive concession properties. We had an "upgraded" room that looked like it had not been upgrade since the 1940's. The bathroom had ancient fixtures and no place to put anything. It also had a foul smell that we complained about but nothing was done to fix it. Sometimes the shower water was hot but it was almost impossible to control the water temperature between ice cold and scalding. That was only exacerbated if someone was also using the sink. We were OK with no phone or TV but there should have been WiFi. Very slow WiFi was available, sometimes in the main building. The patio door had no screen so we couldn't keep it open to cool and freshen the room. The patio had old filthily furniture. The outside of the building is not being maintained and the walk areas were never cleaned of debris from the trees and litter.

When we checked in we were told our room was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. Since we are 75 years old, we asked for help with the luggage but no one showed up.

The food in the dining room was fair; another example of the no care attitude of the concessionaire. At dinner we were served hot bread that had been reheated to "freshen" it up but it still seemed stale. Getting additional bread was a challenge. The steak was over cooked despite asking it to be medium rare. The fish was also over cooked, dry and not fresh (probably defrosted several days ago). Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Of course the prices are outrageous for what is provided, even taking into account the remote location.

We ordered two boxed lunches and when we opened them an item was left off, there were no napkins and no ketchup that had been requested. Another example of not caring, poor training and poor supervision.

The main positive was the for the most part friendly and helpful staff.

We were asked to complete a feedback form, as if they really care. The deficiencies are so obvious to anyone that cared.

So enjoy the view but expect little else!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful lake. We stayed in the Marymere building and just opened our door to the gorgeous lake view. The room had some ants in it but was comfortable. I just wish that there was another dining option. The restaurant is okay but overpriced and there is no other option unless you feel like driving a distance.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mimilula504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed (2 nights) in one of the Roosevelt cabins with fireplace. Comfortable bed, with an expansive picture window of the lake, only about 20 feet away from the cabin. Fine staff at the front desk. A very pleasant stream ran by these Roosevelt cottages, emptying into the lake.
Only complains were (1) a missing screen in the bedroom, which made a decent circulation of fresh air difficult. And (2)..are cabin was close to the main building, and when everyone else on the property was settled down for the night, the hotel/restaurant staff was (for a full hour between say 10:30 - 11:30 PM) was unloading trash, empty bottles, etc. in outside trash bins. Don't know what a solution here would be (other than they could "try" to be a little quieter).
Only used the restaurant one - very nice but a bit pricey for us.
The government was doing some significant road repairs on Hwy 1, which caused some real delays - just an annoyance really.
Overall - a real fine experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chuck p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews