We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice half mile walk”
Review of Roaring Fork

Roaring Fork
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 31 October 2018

This was a real nice one half mile walk in on a good trail. The last three hundred yards to the falls was difficult.
The falls were very nice.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"grotto falls"
in 140 reviews
"beautiful drive"
in 121 reviews
"motor trail"
in 81 reviews
"cades cove"
in 69 reviews
"hiking trails"
in 41 reviews
"auto tour"
in 23 reviews
"many places"
in 27 reviews
"winding road"
in 16 reviews
"seen bears"
in 16 reviews
"speed limit"
in 14 reviews
"take your time"
in 30 reviews
"pull over"
in 14 reviews
"the smoky mountains"
in 25 reviews
"black beans"
in 37 reviews
"turkey"
in 19 reviews
"nature"
in 130 reviews
"hike"
in 267 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 1 285 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2018

We loved it here. Gorgeous drive in the fall and great stop offs for entertainment. They have bathrooms at 2 of the earlier hiking trails, then none. So plan accordingly. We liked going on a weekday when it was likely not as busy as the weekend. Especially because we were here for peak season of fall leave colors.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank mikki777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We did this drive on our first afternoon in the park. It is nice to visit and we hiked Grotto Falls. The drive is nice, very beautiful vegetation.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank 757bettyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The beauty of this place is truly wonderful. I cannot wait to go back. The only thing I would change is I wish I could have it to myself for a whole day instead of all the other travelers like me being there. :)

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 4myers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Roaring Fork motor drive was green, lush, and a beatiful ride in the Smokies. I didn't see sharp drop offs or scarey curves. There were very few cars parked near the road in the middle of August around 10 a.m. Take this ride as it is beautiful, peaceful with waterfalls and you will love it.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roaring Fork also viewed

Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
 
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, TN
 

Been to Roaring Fork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing