We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
A “Must Do” and it’s Free

My wife and I always visit Roaring Forks when we are in Gatlinburg. The area offers something for... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Q8105RDdan
,
Panama City Beach, Florida
via mobile
Nice place to visit

Tranquil, peaceful and off the beaten path. Loved the tour. We even saw a bear! We didn't see a... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
beth_wildrose
,
Birmingham, Alabama
Read all 1 285 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Great Smoky Mountains National Park
from US$172,62
More Info
from US$45,00
More Info
from US$110,00
More Info
Reviews (1 285)
Filter reviews
1 285 results
Traveller rating
1 068
173
34
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 068
173
34
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grotto falls beautiful drive motor trail cades cove hiking trails auto tour many places winding road seen bears speed limit take your time pull over the smoky mountains black beans turkey nature hike
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 285 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Great view from our car. Relaxing drive through nature. We saw 2 large black bears. They are beautiful. They walked around our car. Awesome experience. If you are unable to hike drive this road and you are going to love it’s view

Date of experience: June 2018
3  Thank mikeaU9012GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Love to drive the loop, look for bears, stop and take pics of the cabins, water and soak in nature. There are hiking trails as well.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank crystalm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

This is a nice drive that offers plenty of opportunity to get out and explore. Old farmsteads are interesting as is the little mill. We saw a bear on the bud Ogle trail.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank doughboysigep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We saw deer, wild turkey and some other wildlife on one ride out through the area. We enjoyed how peaceful it was and the coolness in the air.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

We travelled Roaring Fork at 6:30am and the scenery was phenomenal. As you wind up the mountain to the summit several overlooks present.
On the way down there are streams, old cottages and mills that make anyone with an iPhone a landscape photographer.
It’s just that beautiful, then add the wildlife.

This is living

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank T G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews