We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

So pleased that we chose this ranch over a motel An excellent holiday home for our family of 5. It is in a quiet and peaceful location, so handy to the Grand Canyon with all the comforts of home. Maxine & Bob have been such amazing hosts, their thoughtfulness can be felt in the fine touches around the home. Clean and spacious. Lovely friendly horses a bonus. Will definitely return if we ever get to come this way again. Highly recommended to all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rgreiner
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the ranch with two of our teenage grand children and it was perfect for us!
It was our first time to see the Grand Canyon and we took advantage of the central location to visit not only the GC, but also the SAN Francisco Peaks and the Red Rocks of Sedona.

The ranch was wonderfully stocked with everything needed (such as dishes, silverware, glasses, cups, & many items like foil and honey. All we purchased to bring in were the main ingredients for the meals.

I loved feeding the horses carrots each morning. We had pit fires several evenings and watched gorgeous sunrises and sunsets! Simply a lovely place.

Max had everything taken care of including great directions. We hope to get back there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve Y
Arlington, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a Great Place!”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The view of the stars at night, the accommodations, the horses happy to eat carrots, the location convenient to the Grand Canyon National Park, Kainab National Forest, and City of Williams - this is a great place.

I was with my adult daughters, wish had a little kid or two in tow. Lots for them to do too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The stars
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClMitchel...
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cozy and well kept home”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We felt very welcome in this nice little ranch, half an hour south of Grand Canyon NP. We didn't meet our hosts during our stay, but their careful touch was felt everywhere. The ranch is extremely well supplied with all the ustensils that one would ever need. The isolated ranch was perfect for star gazing (amazing skies!).
We really enjoyed our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to get away”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This home definitely met expectations. We were scheduled for 2 nights but could only stay one due to my son not handling the altitude, but we would have loved to stay longer.

It's very comfortable and its like the owner had thought of everything we could want...a cooler for ice on the deck, a grill in front and in back, and tons of seating inside and out.

Looking forward to coming back again, with preparations for the altitude.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$210
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing