We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to stay with kids”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
rockymaxx
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay with kids”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

very clean. beds comfy. good location. kids loved to the feed the horses and enjoyed all the oudoor and indoor toys.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abundance...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic location! Amazing clean lovely home... WOW!”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
6
people found this review helpful

this 3 bedroom home was only 27 miles from the Grand Canyon south rim entry point with Sedona 2 hours to the south of us, the stars at night were so brilliant and bright with little to no light pollution- this owner had a fully stocked kitchen with wonderful cooking compliments including a rolling pin, a WOW kitchen for a vacation home- bedroom sizes comfortable, linens very comfortable- clean!!!

we will return- loved it, so peaceful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful God's country of WOW! stars so bright.....
Liked least: I had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lisa507
Mound, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable home away from home”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

EXTREMELY nice place to stay and hope I get to return again soon. My kids (ages 12 & 19) and I were so thrilled with our stay, we hated to leave. The home had everything we needed and was so comfortable and relaxing. The kitchen had not only good pans, dishes and utensils but also had spices, flour, sugar, and even some pancake mix. We enjoyed feeding carrots to the horses, playing games in the evening and long soaks in the huge tub after a day of hiking at the canyon. Even had bubble bath available (Thanks Max--that was so very nice). Max has thought of everything you might need. Master bedroom is extremely comfortable with a big king bed with fluffy comforter. Extra blankets to curl up with on the couch. Wish we could have used the inviting outdoor kitchen area or the fire pit but it was unseasonably cold during our visit. Cleaning fee felt a little high for 3 people over 2 nights but it is a large house. I would rather see that fee dependent upon length of stay/# of people. Also, no internet/wifi which would have been easier on the cell phone data plan. Key code so no need to connect with owner upon arrival (which was great as we came in late the first night). Great place!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing, homey, comfortable environment with everything we needed.
Liked least: Cleaning fee seemed high & it has taken over 10 days to return the security deposit.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jodie z
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great statisfy impression in heart!”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

when left this little ranch retreat, we are all told in my mind, we will come back next time in the near future, for one week or more with my lovely family, friends etc. It is very near the grand canyon, only 30miles ,around 40 mins.It is such a beautiful palace which you feel warmly and comfortable indeed, together with the hansome horses, with a little pity, thus, if we could have the honour of riding the horse---"Rain", It is really amazing as when sunset or sunrise just before you, you feel you get the world.

Just a remind, when Take a right turn just after mile marker 209 of HWY 64, very important, the speed should be definately lower down to 15MPH, we are sorry for the first day we make a rush turn for we nearly lost the 209 marker. that accurse some complain from the neighbor. sorry again

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing