We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cabin was exactly as described”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Glacier National Park, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katrina W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cabin was exactly as described”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful view very nice and clean. We had a buck and die every day go by. Fire ring was great for outside hotdog roast and s'mores

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the cabin. Please come back another time.
Val
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay!!!”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the perfect place to stay when visiting Glacier National Park. It is situated conveniently for most areas of the park. The house is immaculate, and beautifully appointed. It has all the amenities anyone would desire. The owner is delightful and we cannot give a better recommendation for staying in a private home. We loved every minute while we were there!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: The wi-fi was very slow.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you Susan for the kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay .
Please come back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa R
Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Loved my time spent in this cabin...we had been zig-zagging through the park staying at various hotels...it was nice to settle in & just. Location was quiet & tranquil. We would often see deer & hummingbirds in the early morning.
Full accommodations, everything was clean & well maintained.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you Lisa for the kind words. Glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We make every effort to keep the cabin in the best condition possible for or guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johan J
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay, great location!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here at the end of June with my wife and our parents on both sides. We were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and roomy it was. There rooms were all lovely. My wife and I were lucky to get the huge master bedroom and spa bath, though all rooms were lovely.
We had great times sitting outside in the evening by the bonfire, in the woods, listening to the birds singing - so peaceful!
It is nice and centrally located for Glacier visits. Not too far from either the west or east sides of the park.
My only complaint would be concerning the internet which is very slow even with only one person trying to access it, and unusable with a few devices at once. So if internet is essential for work purposes this property might not be good for you, but if you are here to have a lovely holiday in a peaceful place and want to explore Glacier, then this is a wonderful home base.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our cabin. We make every effort to maintain the cabin to help ensure the guests of an enjoyable visit to the beautiful area of Glacier National Park. We are sorry that the internet was a problem. It seems the mountains and the changeable weather create a problem. Also if there are too many devices on it - it does slow down considerably.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;