We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guys with a crazy vehicle”

Stampede Excursions
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Stampede Excursions is a family owned and operated Alaskan Tour Operator. Spring, summer, fall, and winter we connect people, of all backgrounds, with the grandeur of the outdoors through guest-centric activities and experiences. With a focus on unique off-road tour experiences, Jeep, Aurora, winter, and flight tours of Denali National Park, we can make your dreams a reality.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had fun driving down a creekbed just outside Denali Park, in all all-terrain vehicle, dodging branches along the way. Didn't see any wildlife, but we had a good time during the ride and during the campfire afterward learning about life in the Alaskan interior.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisCJones, Guest Relations Manager at Stampede Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Greetings!

We know you have a lot of choices for activities in the Denali area and we thank you for picking ours and taking the time to write a review. I will pass on your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"starting point"
in 2 reviews
"brad"
in 3 reviews
"blueberry"
in 2 reviews
"jordan"
in 2 reviews
"jumps"
in 2 reviews
"cruise"
in 2 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
"tundra"
in 4 reviews
"vehicle"
in 3 reviews
"alaska"
in 3 reviews
"wildlife"
in 3 reviews
"caribou"
in 2 reviews
"denali"
in 3 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisCJones, Guest Relations Manager at Stampede Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We flew over Denali saw other planes landing on glaciers and had great time trying to get into the plane. Great all around trip. Oh, and we saw moose.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisCJones, Guest Relations Manager at Stampede Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Greetings!

We are glad that you enjoyed your tour and thank you for taking the time to write this review. Moose have been particularly active this year, particularly around our little airstrip and we are glad that you got to see some!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We enjoyed the view and sights. Commentary was great. Flew over glaciers and mountains leading to Denali. Saw basecamps for climbers. it was a worthwhile experience.
Clouds did not cooperate and we only saw a brief glimpse of the peak. However, it was still well worth the trip.
Plane was nice, comfortable, and heated. Could clearly hear pilot narrative.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kh01aa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisCJones, Guest Relations Manager at Stampede Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Greetings!

We know you have a lot of options for your time in Denali and thank you for spending some of it with us. We are glad you got a chance to see the glaciers as well as the Denali Basecamp. We strive to only take guests up when the weather will make for a worthwhile tour - the weather has chosen to not cooperate very well for most the Summer but we are glad that the rest of your experience made up for the only "brief" glimpses of the peak.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Great trip! I was able to get up close to Denali and it was awesome! We actually were able to see the mountain climbers trying to reach the summit. The pilot was very informative and really knew what he was doing.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank jodicampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravisCJones, Guest Relations Manager at Stampede Excursions, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Greetings!

We know your time in Alaska is valuable and just want to say "thank you" for deciding to spend a little of it with us. We are glad you enjoyed the trip and will pass on your compliments to our pilot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stampede Excursions also viewed

Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
Denali National Park and Preserve, AK
 

Been to Stampede Excursions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing