We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
41
85
41
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
41
85
41
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tent camping death valley gravel lot wifi access closed due sites rv campers pits middle spring dv pros cons picnic texas desert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

The campsites aren’t much (dirt lot) but you have full access to the resort. It was a short walk over to the pool which we loved as it was extremely hot. The pool showers are closed due to COVID so we washed our hair in the sink (not ideal). We got free WiFi sitting near the main office and were able to use the bathrooms at the restaurant. Definitely the best option if you’re planning on camping in Death Valley!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aprillU7371SW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021

All it takes is one inconsiderate motor coach to ruin everyones sleep.
There are many other better campground nearby all with limited hours for generators. This is the only place without any limits. A real haven for morons who go to the desert and then stay cooped up watching videos day and night.

Room tip: Camp somewhere else, like across the road!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Absurdum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

Drove out to Death Valley hoping to get a spot in Texas Springs for tent camping but when that was full we were able to get a spot in Fiddler's after another group cancelled. All sites are technically RV spots; however only a few (if any) have hook ups so folks are running off generators. One side of the campsite has some shade (sites 1-10 or 12) while the other side is entirely unshaded. There are a few community fire pits with a picnic table at each and there are 7 or 8 additional picnic tables for the rest of the sites that you can grab if available. Otherwise it is just a gravel lot. Once we got in we realized we were in an unshaded spot but the lot was mostly empty so we were able to switch to a shaded spot. We were able to grab a picnic table for our site and the RV next to us thought they would have power hookups and didn't bring a generator so it was nice and quiet for us. We didn't use the pool but our neighbors did and said it was great. The showers are still closed due to COVID. Wifi did not work in the campsite. Overall, we had a great experience but all due to good luck. Doubt we would make the trip back to stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeremybC4972PC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

November 2018-Amazing! November 2019-Yuck. The good part is you have free access to their pool at the resort, which is your shower location also, but the showers can be a LOOONG line as the national park campers pay to use them also. Additionally (good) you are close to their restaurant and gift shop. Bad part the restroom (with 3 toilets) is co-ed, so our 9 year old grandaughter was uncomfortable going in with a guy going poop. The National Park Service bathrooms are close, so that is an option to walk a wee bit further and have mens and womens bathrooms.The National Park HQ are close which is nice. The bad part: They do not let you pick your own campsite and they will line you up next to each other with other campsites open. There are not individual picnic tables so you have to share and people will pull them into their area making them inaccessible. There are communal fire rings in the middle, but not individual. They have NO campground rules about generators (for RV people) so as a tenter it was awful. Now why Nov. 2019 was BAD. They had no power but did not inform us as we checked in, everything was on generator power, located NEAR the campground-it ran all night and it is not a small generator, we left a day early. Additionally they were awful about caring. They care about the hotel guests, but as a tenter forget anybody caring about you.

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank Journey608045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Pros
In Death Valley and central.
Gives access to a spring fed pool
Wifi access at resort but not at campground
Ok amenities
Next to visitors Center

Cons
Dry camping
Wifi was told accessible at campsite but absolutely not true
No site fire only communal
Restaurant staff and bar staff were rude an not helpful which was really disappointing considering our awesome DV experience

Overall a good stop but left not feeling the service. Hope this helps

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 949tg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews