We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Panamint Springs Resort(Death Valley National Park)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$129
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel(Death Valley Junction)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Inn at Death Valley(Death Valley National Park)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (6 068)
Filter reviews
6 068 results
Traveller rating
1 236
2 642
1 412
505
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 236
2 642
1 412
505
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursedeath valleyborax museumgeneral storefurnace creekon sitepost officeswimming poolspring fedtennis courtsrocking chairsnational parkair concorkscrew saloonwrangler steakhousezabriskie pointan oasis
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 6 068 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The surrounding environment is like no other and even the drive to the hotel is worth seeing.
The hotel itself is being renovated currently, so our experience is perhaps not usual. The reception staff were friendly, welcoming and informative. The room is large, with comfortable beds and has a good bathroom.
Obviously the location is remote, meaning that we had to eat on site and this is the only limitation as food was really expensive and limited in choice. This might be due to building work but things seemed over priced, for example, breakfast cereal is sold by the bowl (fine) but milk was $3 extra. However, I do like the effort made to reuse and recycle all resources.
A lovely setting but pricey in some ways.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Potch24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I reluctantly booked a room here with my husband and two kids (ages 12 and 10) for Spring Break. I had read previous reviews and was concerned about the food and construction. Our overall experience was fine. One must go into it knowing that the hotel is indeed under major reconstruction and the rooms are tired (hence the reconstruction). After check-in we went to our assigned room and there was an odor of sewage or mold. Whatever it was, it was unpleasant and were booked to stay three nights. I called guest services and they offered us a new room, no problem. The food isn't great, but unless you go to the most expensive lodges, in most National Parks, the food is average or less than average. I packed snacks, sandwich items, and breakfast items. There is a refrigerator in the room. We did have dinner one night up at the Lodge (the other hotel) and it was lovely. The pool was perfect to cool off in after a hot day of hiking and sight seeing. Is it the nicest place we've ever stayed? No, but we were there to see the park and it offered everything we needed to do so comfortably. The location is great, as places to see are fairly spread out. On our way into the park, we hiked to Darwin Falls which was a highlight for us all. I highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Request a room in the one-story buildings around the grass courtyard
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

hotel is under construction we could not find the gate easily, front desk was average building , omar checked us in he was very helpful and showed us everything on a map . the hotel restaurant diner serve very bad quality food with crazy prices. the constructions did not affect us but they need to put signs on the gate.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Erickabiechel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The accommodations were about equal to a low cost hotel chain. The construction was not too difficult to maneuver through. It was, however, distracting. If you are hungry, you are out of luck at The Ranch. Think about the worst meal you ever had and multiply it by 10. The cafe staff could not care less about the quality of service or the food. My fried chicken plate consisted of the equivalency of a half heated TV dinner. Stay away. Stay far away from the cafe. Since you are far away from other restaurants (except the expensive Inn), you better be prepared for self provided meals.

Room Tip: Be prepared for very expensive meals at the Inn or prepare to travel 45 minutes for a meal.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubbadogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at 3 other National Parks properties on this trip (Zion, Bryce, Grand Canyon) and this one by far is the most overpriced and subpar by far. Best part was the pool (bring your own towel). Worst was the room (a toilet that wasn’t fully attached to the floor) and only one food option (the Diner) other than going across the street to the fancy Inn (requires reservations). We had heard about the poor service and bad food at the Diner, so for dinner we ended up buying a bowl of cereal and milk at the general store and eating outside at the Diner. Also, big tip: don’t get a ground floor room. You can hear every step people above you make; its like living in a very old house. For this I’d pay $50 at most, not $250. At the very least, cut prices way down while the construction is happening. It’s chaotic enough trying to manage finding your way around. Whatever improvements are coming hopefully will make this a better place.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank thekramerfamilydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews