We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A very comfortable place that allowed us to...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Rockhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Rockhouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
The Rockhouse
Latakomie Shores Park
Latakomie Shores Park
The Wildlife at the park!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark S
1 review
“A very comfortable place that allowed us to explore the Crater Lake region.”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This warm and comfortable home easily accommodated five of us. The center living room was very relaxing.The place had everything we needed. We left having a wonderful experience and not a single complaint.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HeyKell
California
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Getaway!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This was a perfect house for our weekend getaway. It's located at the end of a cul-de-sac and was private and quiet. The house was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with almost everything you'll need (bring your own aluminum foil / ziplocs / etc. if you plan to cook all your meals, as we did). Agency Lake is beautiful and it was great being able to walk to it and we loved the proximity to Crater Lake. We would definitely recommend this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location
Liked least: Needed foil / ziplocs for cooking / storage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CowgillM
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing home and beautiful location!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Simply put, this rental is located in an amazingly beautiful area of Southern Oregon. Crater lake is only 20 minutes away, the scenery is bucolic, the neighbors are friendly and welcoming, there are necessities 15 minutes away (gas/food), and the owner was very helpful in answering all my questions and concerns.

I highly recommend this rental, or any other run by this owner!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ2014gro...
Round Lake Beach, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Clean and has character”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The home was immaculate and was very unique! The listing showed water views in pictures. It did say there was a lakefront park that is just down the street from the Rockhouse. We found what may have been a park at one time further than just down the street, so we were disappointed in the lack of waterfront anything. We found what looked like an abandoned home and walked thru their yard to get the "lake view". The home actually backs up to the main road which is not heavily traveled, but you did get road noise at times. As a side note, the pillows are more like pancakes so we used the abundant blankets to prop them up.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singnshou...
West Richland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everyone in the group liked this property.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Rock House was an attractive property with plenty of room for our group of seven. For any questions, the owners were helpful and easy to contact. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfortable atmosphere
Liked least: No AC -- It was in the 80's while we were there. However, the ceiling fans and good air circulation from the windows made it comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing