We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A serene escape in a beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
original ranch BunkHouse with a rustic exterior, an updated cozy country interior w/ clawfoot shower
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
original ranch BunkHouse with a rustic exterior, an updated cozy country interior w/ clawfoot shower
looking out at large meadow w/view of mountains view of horse pasture in distance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
original ranch BunkHouse with a rustic exterior, an updated cozy country interior w/ clawfoot shower
looking out at large meadow w/view of mountains
view of horse pasture in distance
king size comfy bed. Guests say that it's REALLY comfortable.
looking at room from kitchenette end
looking at room from entrance.
twin canopy bed if you have a plus one friend or relative
clawfoot slipper soaking tub and shower extension. It's all about relaxation...
Bathroom
The BunkHouse is now one large room.
One of the ponds on the 100 acre ranch with many walking trails to explore
Nearby Barr Falls, only two miles from the BunkHouse
view of spring meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Crater Lake National Park, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Footprint...
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A serene escape in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the Bunkhouse while visiting nearby Crater Lake National Park. I could not have been more pleased with the entire experience. The hosts are very helpful and friendly people with an incredible attention to detail. The Bunkhouse is wonderful, it is extremely well appointed with amenities, and felt so peaceful and cozy. Every detail was considered to provide guests with comfort and a relaxing experience staying there. The property was a delight to explore and to just take in the fresh air and view the night sky. I highly recommend staying there, you will not be disappointed. I plan to stay with them again when I return to Oregon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay in the BunkHouse and enjoyed exploring the property trails, fresh air and night sky. We were happy to host you and look forward to seeing you on your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
“Wonderful setting in the shadow of Crater Lake.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The Bunkhouse is absolutely phenomenal. We stayed here on our honeymoon for two nights while we explored Crater Lake and we were blown away. Air conditioned, homey, surprisingly spacious with a clean decor and great bathroom, it has everything you need. Barbara is a great host, and you can play horseshoes in the yard, or pet horses during your downtime. Would recommend and stay here again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the BunkHouse so much on your honeymoon. We were happy to host you and hope to see you again on an anniversary! Best wishes!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penny M
1 review
“Beautiful private get-away”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This nicely remodeled and decorated rambler-style home is off the highway on a big scenic lot with private trails and ponds just steps away. Barbara and Dan are so friendly, caring, and welcoming. Available if you need something; invisible if you don't. Superb!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thanks, Penny. So glad that you enjoyed the property, trails, ponds and your stay! We were happy to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetsyJ
Santa Barbara, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One week vacation at the bunkhouse”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We vacationed at the Bunkhouse the second week in June, 2017.

First, this is not a one bedroom facility. It’s a converted log cabin and technically a one-room studio–although it’s quite large.

Second, there is NO cell phone service unless you have US Cellular. I verified this with other residents. We have AT&T (Android phone) and cell service was nonexistent throughout the week, even when we stood outside.

Third, while this property is not far from the park entrance, Crater Lake itself is 33 miles away. We used up a lot of gas driving back and forth.

PROS: The owners of the Bunkhouse seem like very nice people. The cabin is in a remote location not far from the Rogue River–in a beautiful setting. We enjoyed our walk to Turtle Pond, a short, pleasant stroll up a small hill. The bed is big and comfortable and there’s a good size dining table. There are little details that add a note of grace–a supply of attractive towels rolled up in a box in the bathroom, a good supply of tissue, dish soap, shampoo, utensils, sponges–that kind of thing. There’s sufficient lighting and an extra small heater. The owners have provided a wonderful and very complete book of things to do, maps, menus, etc. Mostly, it’s quiet, peaceful and pleasant.

CONS: While this property is near the park entrance, Crater Lake itself is 33 miles away.

We had some difficulty with the appliances. The kitchen and dining table occupied one corner of the room, and there are two armchairs. A wooden, partition separates the single bed from the larger one. The bathroom is a separate room with a tub and shower combo away from the wall. Taking a bath or shower was quite an undertaking–nowhere to grab onto and no safety strips on the bottom of the tub. The “shower” was a handheld shower head. There were sufficient blankets, but only a few tiny drawers in the wardrobe. No shelf space in the bathroom, except for one ledge under the mirror. No closets, but they did provide clothes hangers and there are some hooks. Be aware that there are no videos, no television, no cell service, no electronic diversions of any kind. If you’re a reader (we are) you should do well here.

We thought the bunkhouse was a fair value, but it might not be for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Journey55...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning place to stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a very clean, nicely appointed place to stay. We enjoyed the property and it was conveniently located to crater lake, diamond lake, and all the nearby waterfalls.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review, Kathy and Jim. We enjoyed hosting you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing