We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly restaurant with good food.”
Review of Country Club

Country Club
Ranked #4 of 27 Restaurants in Fivizzano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$23
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The lady of the restaurant is very friendly and hospitable. She helps with the menu and service is quick. The food is very good. Natural and basic and good.
Especially the service on Gluten-free is very good. Felt really safe to enjoy the meal.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anna20181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

We were originally referred to the restaurant across the street for dinner, however, they were not open, so we landed at The Country Club. We were greeted so friendly by the owner that we were happy it turned out that way. The owner was happy to help us understand her handwritten menu in English. She recommended the wines, which were amazing. The pasta and cheeses some of the best we’ve ever had! Pasta with mixed fish is a must!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rosethomason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very help full and translated the menu into English, traditional Tuscan food and very good value with plenty of choices. Tucked away so not easy to find but worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome lunch time menu deal.
Had gnocchi, beef, coffee, wine, water all for €15... bargain.

Spent around 2 hours here lounging at an outside table.

Served by a wonderful waitress who spoke excellent English and had a good sense of humour.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank M3132WIstephenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Country Club is a small trattoria in the town of Fivizzano, where we had lunch on our first day in the Lunigiana region in mid-June. It had been recommended to us by the Encanto B&B in Arlia, and it embodied the things for which you come to the Lunigiana – very good, authentic, typical dishes of the region at a great price, caring and engaging owners and staff (and our waitress spoke English) and an off-the-beaten-track absence of pretense. We had two primi, two secondi, water and wine for 24 euros. It was interesting talking with the owner (in Italian) and we also had a lively conversation with a colorful British expat who had lived in the area for several years and was a regular. All in all, a great introduction to our stay in the Lunigiana. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Schweep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Country Club also viewed

Fivizzano, Province of Massa Carrara
Fivizzano, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Fivizzano, Province of Massa Carrara
Fivizzano, Province of Massa Carrara
 
Fivizzano, Province of Massa Carrara
Sassalbo, Fivizzano
 

Been to Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing