We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Angeliquedej

Relaxing stay

Review of Adem Gasteplaas
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Jun 2018
Beautiful premises, lovely views and friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay and the rest. The owner is very friendly and helpful. Lovely room with lots of privacy. The dinner and breakfast was homely and delicious. We even had some complimentary supplies in the room. I can recommend Adem gasteplaas to anyone.
Date of stay: May 2018
Room Tip: Privacy on the ground floor is excellent
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem Gasteplaas, responded to this review
Responded 19 Jun 2018
Hi there,

Thank you for your kind words.

We hope to see you soon again.

Kindest regards,

Dylan Petzer
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
    8.7 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 303
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 303
    7.8 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 925
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 925
    8.6 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    This image has been removed
    R 1 586
    R 1 465
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    8.6 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 1 036
    R 905
    • Hotels.com
    • StayForLong
    • Agoda.com
    11.9 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    R 2 111
    R 1 905
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 905
    13.0 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Algotels
    • ZenHotels.com
      R 1 593
    • Priceline
    13.9 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    24.0 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.3 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free parking
    Pool
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    28.1 km from Adem Gasteplaas
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Kroondal
    Reviews (77)
    Filter reviews
    77 results
    Traveller rating
    41
    23
    6
    5
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    41
    23
    6
    5
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews enjoyed our stay hospitality venue tranquil garden mountains
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 77 reviews
    Reviewed 22 April 2018

    Not what I expected from a place with a 4 star rating. My guess is it should be a 1.5 to 2 star rating.
    The photos on the website compared to what i walked into was two different places. Toilet did not work properly. No water pressure. Bathroom was dirty. Ants in the kettle. No WiFi signal in the room.

    Date of stay: April 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank rsndb007
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem Gasteplaas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

    Please contact us and provide us with your booking number so that we can assertain what happened.

    Regards,

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 March 2018

    Our stay at Adem Gasteplaas was perfect. We were welcomed with a bottle of champagne and chocolates on the bed in the room. We were asked what time we would like dinner and dinner was served on time. The only suggestions I have are i) there were only 4 little pikkies of milk in the room and these were not replaced for the whole weekend so I had to buy my own milk. ii) they only put 2 Five Roses tea bags in the room and my husband and I generally have 3 - 4 cups of tea in the morning before breakfast. iii) Breakfast was between 07:00 and 08:00 and I feel over a weekend, this time could be increased to 09:00

    Date of stay: March 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Phoenix3670
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem Gasteplaas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

    Good Day,

    Thank you very much for your kind words.

    We will be sure to focus on the above points.

    Kindest Regards,

    Dylan Petzer
    General Manager
    Adem Gasteplaas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2018

    We chose Adem Gasteplaas for our overnight stay after our wedding, as it was deemed a very cozy, friendly and hospitable guesthouse.
    Our experience was quite the opposite...
    I arranged for my wife to prepare there the day of the wedding, with her bridemaid. The platter that I organised to be delivered to them was not brought, and the bridesmaid had to go ask again. Then a cleaning lady barged in the room without knocking, pointing out where the room's coffee was after they ordered some coffee from the kitchen.
    We arranged with the guesthouse that they would give us an early breakfast to go, as we had to leave early again on Honeymoon. This breakfast was delivered at the room, cold and soggy in a polystyrene container, the morning the got there to prepare, and not the morning we left...

    I will not be sleeping there again for any reason again!

    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Christiaan V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem Gasteplaas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

    Hi there Christiaan.

    Please can you contact me at dylan@ademgasteplaas.co.za so that we can get to the root of the problem.

    I am terribly sorry about the experience that you recieved at Adem Gasteplaas.

    Kindest Regards,

    Dylan Petzer
    General Manager
    Adem Gasteplaas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 December 2017

    We received a very warm welcome. Seems newly renovated but still with old world charm. Absolute tranquil setting. Rooms were lovely and clean. Truly peaceful and perfect to de-stress. Breakfast was perfect.

    Room tip: Cottages facing the pool
    Date of stay: December 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Belinda A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem Gasteplaas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

    Hi there Belinda,

    Thank you very much for your kind words!

    Kindest Regards,

    Dylan Petzer
    General Manager
    Adem Gasteplaas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 November 2017

    Thank you so much for all the extra home away from home service! We had our laundry done and Dylan took care of everything. Meals was something to look forward to after a long day of work. Internet was excellent - I could Skype home every night

    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank J8608XJmichellem
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Dylan_Petzer, General Manager at Adem Gasteplaas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2017

    Hi there Michelle,

    Thank you very much for your kind words.

    We look forward to seeing you soon again.

    Kindest Regards,

    Dylan Petzer
    General Manager
    Adem Gasteplaas

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews