We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
41
22
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
22
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy house friendly hosts enjoyed our stay great location home away from home the river walking distance place to stay comfortable bed stunning views chester jean kenton mouth veranda canoe bedroom
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

An amacing location, with the most perfekt view. Nice, warm, welcoming hosts, and ofcourse the dog.. So calm and child-friendly. This place Was perfekt for our litte familie., and we Will Come back again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronaldtE6161FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

After we left we were sad that we did not stay longer. The owners Chester and Jean gave us the feeling to be at home. We received good recommendations for sight seeing from them. From our room on the 1st floor we had a fantastic view on the sea.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aschar_843785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Our room and its outside seating had amazing views over the river, sea and beach. The hosts were very welcoming and lots of helpful advice on the local area, We really enjoyed our stay.. Nothing was too much trouble.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R3087KKpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

The situation of this B& B is superb with exceptional views of the river mouth and sea through the beautiful Milkwood trees on the property. It is only a short walk to the riverbank and from there not far to the breaking waves. I did not have enough time here to go to Shelly beach which is reportedly rated one of the top beaches in the world . The breakfast was quite adequate with a fresh fruit starter that went down well.
The only slight negative is that the toilet area should be further isolated from the sleeping area.
The bed was nice and firm and a good nights sleep was had.
Lovely people the Wilmots

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Athol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed there for two nights and it was very good. The house has a special character, which makes it unique. The hosts are very warm heartly and kind. The View from the rooms is amazing. And it is a very safe Area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank christineM6454MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews