We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 919)
Filter reviews
1 919 results
Traveller rating
1 523
300
65
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 523
300
65
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge kariega game reserve safari experience settlers drift ukhozi lodge excellent experience the river whole experience our honeymoon plunge pool natural environment wild animals cape town black rhino from start to finish buffet style great fun
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1 919 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Absolutely faultless. Service, food, drink, accommodation all wonderful and safari amazing. Staff are so attentive and genuine. The pool and spa are gorgeous for an afternoon relaxing. Wildlife is wonderful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nataliefaulkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Absolutely perfect setting, ambience, and relaxed luxury. Step onto the deck outside your stunning lodge and hold your breath - you will hear every sort of bird song & monkey call, and will wonder at the giraffes and elephants grazing in the river belly below. Fold back the glass windows and have an 'open air' shower or bath. Between an early morning and late afternoon game drive, chill out by the pool, visit the spa, or curl up one one of countless chairs with a view, or sofas by the fire, and read a book. We had the most wonderful, magical stay.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NowVoyager100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Our first safari and an excellent one. Good staff and small number of rooms which suited us. Excellent knowledgeable ranger.we saw more animals and very close to us. The activities offered were good but the communication about what was on offer could be better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vacation760684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronwen d, Manager at Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you very much for adding your lovely feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your first safari. We appreciate your feedback about improving our communication about our activities. We've spoken to our teams and will try to improve. With kind regards from Kariega.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The river ride to the lodge is something unique and immediately impressed me and the other guests on the boat. The lodge's design is equally impressive and elegant too, but what prompted me was the friendliness of the staff at the lodge. The lodge is maintained very well and the welcome and induction of guests is very effective. Furthermore, the food was delicious and the refreshments in the main lodge and suites were more than enough. I was pleased to see that proper safety measures were taken to ensure the safety of guests as far as possible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonniemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Main lodge is great! The rooms are a good size and have lovely views over the valley. Our guide Ben was particularly knowledgeable and helpful on our twice daily game drives!! The food is good, it’s served buffet style with a few options available each sitting.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews