We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 972)
Filter reviews
1 972 results
Traveller rating
1 571
304
66
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 571
304
66
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge kariega game reserve safari experience settlers drift ukhozi lodge excellent experience the river whole experience natural environment our honeymoon plunge pool wild animals from start to finish buffet style cape town his knowledge black rhino
Filter
Updating list...
495 - 500 of 1 972 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

It was really nice. Good food, the rooms are beautiful and the ranger was friendly and explaned everyting. We saw 4 of the big 5 so it was really great. I will defenetly advise to stay en kariega game reserve !

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111annekez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

everything about this safari was excellent very friendly helpful staff, food very good Ranger was brilliant and tailored the safari to what we were keen to see and do including taking to the river for canoeing

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank essexgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Stayed recently in a chalet at Main Lodge. Great 2 bedroom 2 bathroom lodge with a large lounge with wood burner and huge terrace - all for just two of us
Excellent guide (Talent) who found all the large animals for us and numerous smaller ones. The highlights were a baby white rhino and seeing lions walk right past our jeep
Food is good and varied

Room tip: Chalet 11 is near the main restaurant. Some of the others have considerable walks especially the low numbers
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank degsy532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

All over it was a awesome stay especially as they really took care of our anniversary! Therefore a superspecial THANK YOU! You were awesome!!! Vicky, and sorry we miss the name of the wonderful Lady at Welcome and Check-out, were just outstanding. You made our days!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 367gerhardm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We enjoyed a fantastic few days, nothing left to chance & we got to see the big five along with the ugly five!!! Rangers and staff are excellent at their jobs and their enthusiasm is infectious. Tenting will never be the same again, LUXURY from start to finish

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nialloshea66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews