We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 915)
Filter reviews
1 916 results
Traveller rating
1 520
300
65
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 520
300
65
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main lodge kariega game reserve safari experience settlers drift ukhozi lodge excellent experience the river whole experience our honeymoon plunge pool natural environment wild animals cape town black rhino from start to finish buffet style great fun
Filter
Updating list...
1 141 - 1 146 of 1 916 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were here on our Babymoon and Kariega certainly made it one we will never forget! It was an amazing experience assisted by their wonderful staff (especially our ranger Chris!) and 5 star facilities. Thank you Kariega!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katieoneill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This was our first trip to a game reserve & to South Africa. We couldn't have chosen better. The staff were amazing & our ranger Chellee looked after us so well, we even had a hot water bottle & blanket one chilly morning. We drove everywhere on the reserve & spied so many different animals, some so close. I would most certainly recommend Settlers Drift - don't change anything.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chrisdJ9453TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Ukhozi Lodge and had a fantastic holiday. Chalets were lovely and main socialising area very good. Food was good and staff were friendly. Juan was a great ranger getting us up close with the animals, very knowledgeable and interested in the animals welfare.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gazzpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Superb 2 night stay. Rudi was fantastic, very knowledge and caring and clearly loves his job. We saw plenty of elephants which was a joy. The office staff were superb in sorting out a transport problem. A quick reaction by the paramedic when my husband had a fall was much appreciated and we were able to continue our safari.We would recommend Kariega unreservedly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

An absolutely splendid visit. Everything was faultless - booking, arrangement, accommodation, food, service and game viewing. Our ranger was first class with a breadth of knowledge that covered not only the animals, but also birds, plants and geology. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paddy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews