We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Intsomi Lodge(Alexandria)
View Hotel
MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Graham Hotel(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria Mews(Grahamstown)
View Hotel
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kwandwe Private Game Reserve(Kwandwe Private Game Reserve)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 797)
Filter reviews
1 797 results
Traveller rating
1 411
290
65
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 411
290
65
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main lodgekariega game reservesafari experiencesettlers driftukhozi lodgethe riverexcellent experienceprivate poolwhole experiencenatural environmentour honeymoonwild animalscape townhis knowledgeblack rhinofrom start to finishbuffet style
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 029 - 1 034 of 1 797 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were here on our Babymoon and Kariega certainly made it one we will never forget! It was an amazing experience assisted by their wonderful staff (especially our ranger Chris!) and 5 star facilities. Thank you Kariega!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katieoneill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This was our first trip to a game reserve & to South Africa. We couldn't have chosen better. The staff were amazing & our ranger Chellee looked after us so well, we even had a hot water bottle & blanket one chilly morning. We drove everywhere on the reserve & spied so many different animals, some so close. I would most certainly recommend Settlers Drift - don't change anything.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chrisdJ9453TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Ukhozi Lodge and had a fantastic holiday. Chalets were lovely and main socialising area very good. Food was good and staff were friendly. Juan was a great ranger getting us up close with the animals, very knowledgeable and interested in the animals welfare.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gazzpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Superb 2 night stay. Rudi was fantastic, very knowledge and caring and clearly loves his job. We saw plenty of elephants which was a joy. The office staff were superb in sorting out a transport problem. A quick reaction by the paramedic when my husband had a fall was much appreciated and we were able to continue our safari.We would recommend Kariega unreservedly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

An absolutely splendid visit. Everything was faultless - booking, arrangement, accommodation, food, service and game viewing. Our ranger was first class with a breadth of knowledge that covered not only the animals, but also birds, plants and geology. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paddy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews