We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were here on our Babymoon and Kariega certainly made it one we will never forget! It was an amazing experience assisted by their wonderful staff (especially our ranger Chris!) and 5 star facilities. Thank you Kariega!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Katieoneill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
There are newer reviews for Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 843 of 1 580 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2015

This was our first trip to a game reserve & to South Africa. We couldn't have chosen better. The staff were amazing & our ranger Chellee looked after us so well, we even had a hot water bottle & blanket one chilly morning. We drove everywhere on the reserve & spied so many different animals, some so close. I would most certainly recommend Settlers Drift - don't change anything.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chrisdJ9453TI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We spent 3 nights at the Ukhozi Lodge and had a fantastic holiday. Chalets were lovely and main socialising area very good. Food was good and staff were friendly. Juan was a great ranger getting us up close with the animals, very knowledgeable and interested in the animals welfare.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gazzpenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Superb 2 night stay. Rudi was fantastic, very knowledge and caring and clearly loves his job. We saw plenty of elephants which was a joy. The office staff were superb in sorting out a transport problem. A quick reaction by the paramedic when my husband had a fall was much appreciated and we were able to continue our safari.We would recommend Kariega unreservedly.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank richardsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

An absolutely splendid visit. Everything was faultless - booking, arrangement, accommodation, food, service and game viewing. Our ranger was first class with a breadth of knowledge that covered not only the animals, but also birds, plants and geology. Will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank paddy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenton-on-Sea
7.6 km away
Kariega Game Reserve - River Lodge
39.2 km away
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
Kichaka Luxury Game Lodge
#1 of 4 in Grahamstown
354 reviews
8.0 km away
Kariega Game Reserve - Settlers Drift
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.7 km away
Pumba Private Game Reserve
Pumba Private Game Reserve
#1 of 33 in Grahamstown
1 211 reviews
0.0 km away
Kariega Game Reserve - Ukhozi Lodge
11.2 km away
Sibuya Game Reserve: 4 -Star Luxury Tented Camps and Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges

Address: R343 | Between Kenton On Sea and Grahamstown, Kenton-on-Sea 6191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Greater Addo > Kenton-on-Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Kenton-on-Sea
Price Range: R7 192 - R11 055 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kariega Game Reserve is a 10,000 hectare Big 5 malaria-free private game reserve in the Eastern Cape region of South Africa. The safari experience combines close up Big 5 game viewing, an expansive variety of fauna, flora and birdlife, a landscape spanning 5 eco-systems and dramatic views and vistas. Kariega Game Reserve has five safari lodges. Main Lodge consists of 21 separate log chalets, each with en-suite bathrooms, lounge and private balcony; River Lodge has 10 suites and is located on the Bushman's River; Ukhozi Lodge has 10 spacious suites, each with private pools and great views; Settlers Drift Tented Lodge has 9 modern but intimate suites surrounded by natural bush and overlooking the Bushman's River wilderness area and lastly the Homestead private lodge is perfectly suited for families or groups of friends of up to 14 people. Rates include accommodation, meals, morning and evening game drives with your experienced guide, walking safaris and a river trip. Fishing, canoeing and other activities can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kariega Game Reserve - All Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kariega Game Reserve Hotel Kenton-On-Sea
Kariega Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing