We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Take me back now”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Pool 10m x 4m x 1.4m constant depth.  Heated all year round.  Electric Child Safe insulated cover.
Dining Table Seats 14, extra seats at Breakfast Bar.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Prestbury, Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jetsetter...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Take me back now”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Wow! Where can i start. This place is truly incredible.

Stayed at the Skyhaus with a group of friends for an extended weekend and the pictures do not do it justice to how good it is. Really spacious layout with lots of facilities that suited us down to a tee. All open plan with a large kitchen area that goes onto the lounge which boasts a massive 60inch tv with Sky HD (Sports/Movies), Sonos surround sound system and lots of seating area to accommodate a large group.

The outside area has everything you could want with the heated pool and large hot tub which both got a lot of use out of. We rarely found ourselves out of the pool during the day.

Bedrooms again all very spacious, with most having TVs installed as well. The two main bedrooms both have walk through wardrobes which go on to the en suites.

Location wise it is about 10/15 minutes from the centre.

Des and ChiChi we're always on the end of the email and they were very quick in responding should we have any requests or queries.

Thanks once again guys, we are already planning our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
Really good to have such a great review - thank you. We are trying to make the whole experience from booking to check out as seam-less as possible. We were actually 7 hours time difference away on the other side of the world and so this is a testament to our in-stay and post-stay staff for keeping Skyhaus in 100% condition. We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vidale_Ro...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great weekend.”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Went to this great property for a weekend and only a nice 2 hour drive away from London. Was with a group of uni mates and we had a great time using all the facilities - heated pool and hot tub and a great bbq. The rooms are all high spec with TVs and the main room TV is great - DVDs, full sky package and an Apple TV so you can link your iPad or the like to it. In fact the facilities were so good, we didn't leave the house once over the weekend (ordered an Ocado shop to be delivered on Friday evening) The owner is very friendly and understanding and is always updating the property. Overall was a phenomenal weekend and I would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2015
So nice to hear you didnt manage to leave the house! We really do find Guests are seduced by the Pool at all times of the year. It just gets better in the winter months when the pool temperature differntial is amazing. Thanks for a fab review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zjames201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The house was amazing - couldn't fault it! Exactly as shown in the photos.
All the bedrooms were good sizes and the communal areas were perfect for our group of 14. We headed to Brassiere Blanc in town for dinner which we'd highly recommend too.
Thanks to Des & ChiChi for an unforgettable stay!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review. Brasserie Blanc is on our 'goto list'. Cheltenham has so many great restaurants by Top Chefs like Jamie Oliver and Raymond Blanc, together with Nick Pullen's 2 Michelin Star Champignon Sauvage and Tom Rain head Chef at The Daffodil (consistantly 5* on Trip Advisor). We love the scene here and are happy you did too.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beyond expectations!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Wow! Skyhaus is an amazing house, we absolutely loved our stay. The house is stunning and equipped with everything you could possibly need, the pool and the hot tub were lovely and none of us wanted to leave!! It is in a very secure and peaceful location and the village provides everything you need from pubs to a post office. Thank you to Des and Chi Chi who were on hand at all times if there was anything required (there wasn't!)
Thank you for a lovely weekend and not only will we recommend Skyhaus but we are certain to make a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Many thanks for such a lovely review. We often never made it out of the Pool! We are constantly adding to the house facilities - it now has SKY and SONOS and an even bigger 4 burner BBQ (which caterers love!) since your visit - do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmalgrif...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous!!!! First time I have ever used holiday rentals so I didn't know what to expect! The photos of this property do not do it justice! My friends and I were blown away....not only is it impressive but it was so comfortable too, and we all felt really at home. The pool and hot tub was a real treat! Everything about our stay was seamless. We all had an amazing time and are planning to return next year! I can't recommend this rental highly enough. Des and chi chi were on hand if we ever needed anything and made the whole process easy. We had an amazing weekend and did not want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thanks for a wonderful review. We constantly strive to provide the ultimate holiday experience in our part of the Cotswolds.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing